Stila Tinted Moisturizer Review+Swatches

Stila Tinted Moisturizer3

Stila Tinted Moisturizer5

Hello again!

Even the palest person gets a slight tan in the summer and for someone like me, whose foundations/BB creams/tinted moisturizers are all very light it means going out to buy new ones in a darker shade. However, this year I decided to purchase this Stila tinted moisturizer with SPF 30 in a darker tone to mix with other foundations to darken them up and to add that SPF because I get burned easily. For the sake of this review I applied it alone on a day when I was home but obviously this is darker and a bit orange-ish alone on my skin tone so I would not wear it by itself. I have used it with my ELF BB cream in fair, which is too pale for me and I loved the formula when mixed 50/50 and the color was perfect.

Stila Tinted Moisturizer2Stila Tinted Moisturizer1

I got this at a great price, all the seller links down below. You can purchase it for less than $8 CAD! The texture of this tinted moisturizer is a thick cream, I had to squeeze hard (it’s a squeeze tube) to get the product out. The first thing I noticed when I put it on was the strong sunscreen scent but honestly, it didn’t bother me much. I have an oily t-zone but small dry patches on my nose and under eyes. I always apply foundation with a flat top brush and this spread and blended really well without any work.

Stila Tinted Moisturizer4

It has a light coverage as the name implies (sheer color), therefore, it doesn’t fully cover my acne discoloration scars fully. However, you could always go over those with a concealer. It has a satin finish and layers extremely well; it is impossible to cake up. It sits very nicely on my skin, does not sink into pores and sets pretty quickly. It does not need to be set with powder since it does not look shiny/dewy/oily if you have dry skin, but I have to set my t-zone. The lasting power is good, it will last all day as I felt it grip onto my skin but at the same time felt extremely weightless and light.

I recommend this for mixing with other full coverage or lighter foundations because it lacks coverage and when mixed with another foundation makes the formula amazing to work with and sits very nicely on the skin + has SPF 30!

If you search on eBay “Stila Tinted Moisturizer SPF 30” you will find the listings, since there are different shades and they are constantly selling out I will include only a few on this post:

Click here for “Tan” (Dark 1)

Click here for “Dark” (Medium 3)

Have you tried the Stila Tinted Moisturizer?

5 thoughts on “Stila Tinted Moisturizer Review+Swatches

  1. It’s such a good idea to buy a darker product so you can stick with the products you live but also ensure that your makeup matches your tan! I’ve never really thought about this before so thankyou 💕

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

