NYX Blush in Taupe (Contour) Review

nyx taupe blushnyx taupe blush

Hi again!

I have heard so much about this NYX powder blush in the shade taupe. I have never been able to spot it in any of the stores that carry NYX products, so when I saw it on eBay I had to try it out for myself. I have a very light skin tone naturally, so when I’m not tanned it is very hard for me to get a natural looking contour during the day.

nyx taupe blush

The shade is perfect for contouring on lighter skin tones because it is a grey-ish brown and is very cool-toned. I use it to contour my cheekbones, nose, and even on my eyes; in the crease. This powder however, lacks in pigmentation and the top forms a layer that must be scratched off every so often. It would not even swatch but when i use a brush and roughly swirl it around I get a small amount of product. I see that as a positive because it is always better to have less than to look over-contoured, which can happen very easily for me. NYX has this shade in a new HD formula which I want to try out to compare.

Have you tried this or the HD blush in taupe?

I just did a search for this item on eBay and it seems to be sold out currently.

20 thoughts on “NYX Blush in Taupe (Contour) Review

  1. Lovely post youve got here 💕
    Too bad this taupe shade didnt work for me, I am NC 20 with a strong yellow undertone. And this blush is too cool-toned for me. It looks like I got bruises on my cheek instead of shadow-y look.
    So glad that it works for your skintone!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I recently bought this “blush” it’s amazing as a contour shade! At first I wasn’t sure if it was going to show up on my NC30-35 skin but it definitely does 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. “The shade is perfect for contouring on lighter skin tones because it is a grey-ish brown and is very cool-toned” alright, I’m buying this right now. Haha! And aww the snail is so cute!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

