e.l.f. Makeup Mist & Set Review

Hi!

I can not believe that I have over 200 followers! Thank you for showing interest in my blog! I honestly do this for fun in my spare time because I love to help my friends and family decide on which products to get so I thought: why not put my input about different products online for everyone? I’m thankful to all the beauty bloggers that write reviews because it has helped me tremendously to not buy products that I won’t like and waste my money. Now for the review…

e.l.f. makeup mist & set

This product is suppose to prolong your makeup but in all honesty I do not think it made much of a difference, at least I didn’t notice any difference. It did however, set my makeup well(“setting” in my powder), but so can my rose water face spray that I mixed myself. (80% water/20% rose water) I actually prefer my rose water because I see a difference in my skin when I use that; it brightens and softens. This has beneficial ingredients in it but at the end of the day, I do not notice the difference like I did with the rose water.

I read reviews about this spray online that it smells bad, but mine does not smell unless you really try to sniff it and even then, it is not bad. Overall, I would recommend this for someone that wants to set or “refresh” their makeup and does not have an oily t-zone like me. (That is why it did not work as well I think) Also, the price is amazing at only $3 for a 60mL bottle.

Do you recommend any makeup setting sprays that prolong makeup wear?

Click here to buy this.

44 thoughts on “e.l.f. Makeup Mist & Set Review

  1. Pingback: Tyra Beauty Stick With Me Spritz Review | Online Beauty Finds

  2. I definitely agree this doesn’t actually prolong your makeup or anything. But I do like to use it to wake my face up in the mornings since it does have some beneficial ingredients in it! Your rose water mixture sounds awesome! I might have to give that a try! Congrats on 200 followers! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Congrats on 200 followers! 😘 I love reading your reviews! I have this spray too, mine doesn’t smell strange like others are saying despite me buying it over a year ago 😅 But maybs it was just a bad batch? It doesn’t work for me either, but what can you expect for the price? Haha! I’ll defs have to give your rose water recipe a spin! Oh and please do a review on the UD setting spray if you end up buying it, I’d love to hear how it goes as I’ve wanted to try it out but not too sure on spending that much on something like a setting spray… Xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Congrats on the 200 followers!! and my e.l.f. mist does have that bad smell I don’t know why, but I rather set with my Mario Badescu facial spray with rose water! I love rose water! Great post 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I have the same experiences with this setting spray. I didn’t notice the longevity of my makeup at all. I’m using the UD all nighter spray but I don’t use it to prolong my makeup. I use it to reduce the look of powder and because it feels great on the skin 😄 I have combo skin so I doubt that any spray can make my makeup last longer unfortunately.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Congrats on 200 followers! Hitting blog milestones is pretty much the most exciting thing ever! I can’t believe you hit two in such a short amount of time. It took me almost a year to hit 200 so I can’t imagine how excited you are! I have this makeup mist and I HATE the smell. I highly recommend the Urban Decays all nighter spray. It is expensive but it does do the job wonderfully! You’ll have to put up your DIY rose water recipe!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Hi! congratulations on having over 200 followers! That’s exciting. How long have you been blogging?

    I’m just like you, I love to see others review products so that I know what I should & should not buy. I can appreciate negative reviews on products, not all products are full of sunshine and butterflies!

    I recently purchased the Nyx dewy finish setting spray and really like it so far (I’ve only used it once) And it was only $7.99. I have combination skin and was worried that the dewy finish would make my face look oily but it didn’t.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

