e.l.f. Smudge Pots! Review+Swatches

e.l.f. Smudge Pot

Hey everyone!

I have been waiting to do a review on these e.l.f. smudge pots for a while now! I have recommended them to everyone because they are my first choice for cream eyeshadows. I have the shades Crusin Chic and Brownie Points, Crusin Chic is the lighter cool-toned taupeย and Brownie Points is the rich, warm brown. They are $3 each on the e.l.f. website.(link below)

e.l.f. Smudge Pot

e.l.f. Smudge Pot

Firstly, the formula of these are amazing they are creamier than the Maybelline Color Tattoos, I’m guessing it is because these have vitamin E to “nourish and hydrate the delicate eye area”, as it states on their website. They do not crease when they are dry, but they take a bit longer to dry than the Color Tattoos. Comparing these with the Color Tattoos, theย smudge potsย contain less product however, they do not dry as fast. My color tattoos get a bit chunky and stiff after a few months, where as these stay creamy and have not changed in texture at all!

As you can see from the pictures above I have used quite a bit of these, especially the Crusin Chic shade. When I order again I will definitely be buying more shades, they have also came out with two new shades that I’m dying to try. The picture below shows just how reflective and beautiful they are.

e.l.f. Smudge Pot

I honestly have nothing but good things to say about this product. Comment below what you think about them!

Click here to purchase.

Take care! xo

24 thoughts on “e.l.f. Smudge Pots! Review+Swatches

  1. Omg I have never seen these before!! We have ELF at my local Kmart but unfortunately they don’t stock all the products there, so I’ll definitely have to check out the website and grab these! They look amazing and would save me heaps of money rather than spending like 10 bucks on the Maybelline Colour Tattoos or something similar haha! Thanks for the review :* x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. so annoyed because elf discontinued their site for Ireland and I can only get the 1 dollar line at the likes of shopmissa and it doesn’t include the smudge pots ๐Ÿ˜ฆ these products look amazing and I’d rather save the 7 euro buying this than the maybelline colour tattoos! great post really loved it xx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hi lovely! I’ve never tried a cream eyeshadow before but after reading your post, I will give it a try! I love the Brownie Points color ๐Ÿ˜ and it looks like they have some other cute colors too! Thanks for the recommendation! At $3 a pop you can’t go wrong. How do you apply these, with your finger? ~XO

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

