Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award x4

Sisterhood of the Worlds Bloggers Award

Hello everyone!

I have been nominated for a bunch of awards lately so I thought I would group them all together and today I’m doing the sisterhood of the world bloggers award.

My first nomination was by Southern Girl Blogs. I love reading her product reviews, make sure to check out her blog!

My Answers:

What is your favorite hobby?

If makeup isn’t a hobby, I’d say anything artsy.

What is your favorite makeup brand?

I have so many favorites, but for now I would say e.l.f. because they have so many different products and they are affordable.

Who is your favorite designer? (clothing, purse, etc.)

I honestly don’t have one, I have purses and clothes from many different designers and I love them all; they are all different.

What is your favorite color of nail polish?

Black. I have worn black nail polish since middle school, even when it was considered “punk”. I always thought it was very chic on short nails. When my nails are long, I like beige or nude shades.

Do you have a job outside of blogging?

I don’t consider blogging my job; it could actually be listed as a hobby. I haven’t gained anything from blogging besides happiness and blogging buddies.

Do you like where you currently live? If you don’t, where is your most ideal place to live and why?

I like Canada, except for the crazy winters.

What is your holy grail item in your makeup collection?

Recently, the L.A. girl pro conceal concealer. I would recommend that to everyone.

Are you a flip flop person or a sneaker person?

Neither, I’m a flats or heels type of person. I don’t own any flip flops.

If you could have one item, money no object, what would that item be? why?

This question is so difficult! So, I’m going to narrow it down to a beauty product: Too Faced chocolate bar eye shadow palette because I’ve been wanting that for a while now.

What is your favorite season and why?

Spring! The flowers start blooming.

(My questions will be listed at the end)

I was also nominated again by The Pretty Little Lawyer. Her blog is about everything beauty-related. She takes such pretty pictures, definitely worth checking out!

My Answers:

What are your main goals in life?

I have many. My main goal is to be happy.

Why did you start blogging?

I started blogging because I wanted to write product reviews to help others in deciding to buy a product or discovering a new product.

How do you deal with disappointment?

I accept the fact that it just wasn’t meant to be. If I did something wrong, I learn from it and move on.

Who is your inspiration?

I get inspiration from many people and things. My family is my biggest inspiration.

Where is your favourite place in the world?

I haven’t traveled enough to figure that out.

Are you an introvert or extrovert?

Definitely an extrovert.

Where is your favourite place to shop?

Online, especially eBay.

What is your guilty pleasure?

I can’t choose between cheesecake or shopping…

Who is your favourite actor/actress?

I really don’t have a favourite.

What qualities do you like the most in a person?

Loyalty, honesty, selflessness, and someone who has strong morals.

I was also nominated by BabbaJazzleBlog. Her blog covers a bunch of different topics including beauty, make sure to check it out!

My Answers:

Name one make-up / beauty product that you could not live without.

Moisturizer! I’ve been loving the Nivea Mattifying Day Care.

Where is your dream travelling destination?

Dubai! I’ve always wanted to experience the different culture. It looks beautiful and majestic.

What is your all-time-most-memorable-song?

I love music and I always connect music and fragrances to different times and experiences in my life. Therefore, I really can’t choose one, different songs reminds me of different periods in my life.

Who is your real-life most inspiring character? (actresses/ politicians/ businessmen, etc) and Why?

I don’t think this is a character in that sense, but a characteristic that is inspiring to me is helping others without wanting anything in return.

What is your beauty secret?

I explained this in my other award post here – Exfoliation!

Name your favourite make-up brands.

e.l.f., W7, Lancome, and Tarte have been a few of my recent favourites.

What is your favourite me-time activity?

Posting on my blog, watching my shows, etc.

At what age did you start your first make-up?

I was in grade 6 when I first started wearing eye liner.

What did you do last weekend?

Had a family gathering.

What are the most current beauty / skincare products you purchased?

Rimmel Scandal eyes Shadow sticks, which I will do a review on soon!

Lastly, today I was nominated by Natalie’s Mostly Disney Blog. Her blog features beauty reviews and tips, which are my favourite to read.

My Answers:

Do you have any hobbies besides blogging?

See above.

What makeup product can you not live without?

Mascara.

What is the best thing that has ever happened to you?

Too many things to write about! I’m very grateful of everything that has happened in my life; they all lead me to where I’am right now; which is a happy place.

What is your favorite TV show?

Once Upon a Time. It sounds cheesy but it’s honestly not; one of the best shows I’ve seen.

Where is favorite place to go on vacation?

See above.

What is your favorite Disney movie?

Beauty and the Beast.

How long have you been blogging?

A little over 2 months.

What makes you happy in life?

Hope, family, etc.

What are your fears?

Losing my loved ones and/or becoming hopeless and lost.

What is the weirdest dream you have ever had?

When I watch a movie at night I sometimes dream that I’m in that movie and I can change the plot. Does this happen to anyone else?

Thank you for reading all my answers, some were a bit repetitive but they made me think a lot. I realized I have trouble choosing and just want to say “all!”.

My Questions:

1. Name your favourite highlighter at the moment. (add a pic if possible)

2. Do you have any pets?

3. If you had to skip on blush or bronzer, which would you choose?

4. If you were to walk in Sephora and pick out one item, what would it be?

5. What is your favourite drugstore concealer?

6. What do you store your makeup in? (makeup bag, container, etc.)

7. How many lipsticks do you own at the moment?

8. How do you feel about very highlighted under-eyes?

9. Favourite perfume?

10. Most important step in your skincare routine?

The Nominees Are:

BronzerandBooks

LafemmeCarmen

DovesandRoses

TasnimAhmed

MyLipAddiction

LipsandPieces

TheBurntToastChronicles 

TheVintagePorcupine

MrsLittleFace

InDishabille

NomisDiary

LifestyleBites3

BeginnerBeaute

SharonBeautyPrime

ImaZalfieFanatic

And anyone who wants to answer these questions! Thank you for reading the longest post ever!

13 thoughts on “Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award x4

  1. Pingback: The Liebster Award x5 | Online Beauty Finds

  2. Pingback: The Beautiful Blogger Award x4 | Online Beauty Finds

  3. Oh boy I just did this one today LOL I am going to have to wait a few days to break it up a little bit. Thank you so much for the nomination! xo

    Like

Leave a Reply

