Rimmel Scandaleyes Shadow Sticks Review + Swatches

Rimmel Scandaleyes Shadow Stick Trespassing Taupe

Rimmel Scandaleyes Shadow Stick Bluffing

Hi again!

I bought these shadow sticks on eBay, links below as always, in the shade Bluffing (lighter,shimmery) and Trespassing Taupe (darker, matte). I really like these two colors together, I use bluffing on my eyelid and inner-corner than I use the Trespassing Taupe in my crease and the lower lash line.

Rimmel Scandaleyes Shadow Stick

Rimmel Scandaleyes Shadow Stick

I bought these to see if they are comparable to the e.l.f. or Maybelline cream shadows in terms of quality and performance and I would say that they are almost there, but not quite. Firstly, they come in a stick form, which I prefer over the little pots because you don’t have to dip your fingers in; you can just draw it on your eyelid exactly where you want the color. The texture is also creamy and can be applied easily to the lid without tugging, I would say it is not as creamy as the e.l.f. smudge pots but also not as dry as the Maybelline color tattoos.

They stayed on my eyesΒ for 6 hours until I noticed creasing because my lids got oily and it allowed the product to move around. Using a primer underneath would definitely prolong it’s wear, but the 24 hour claim is not realistic. It also claims to be waterproof which I agree with – as tested on the back of my hand. It seems like oil is the only thing that causes this product to crease, which is bad news for oily-skinned individuals like myself.

This chubby stick does not roll up; it must be sharpened similar to the NYX jumbo shadow sticks; but I would definitely recommend this instead of the NYX.

This review is a collaboration with MakeupWithLauren, she has done aΒ review on two of the Rimmel mascaras, and I will be reviewing two of the shadow sticks. She is fairly new to blogging and does great product reviews, make sure to check out her blog!

Have you tried this or the Scandaleyes liners?

Click here to purchase on eBay

24 thoughts on “Rimmel Scandaleyes Shadow Sticks Review + Swatches

  1. Hii

    I just found your Blog & it’s amazing! Thanks for reviewing Rimmel Scandaleyes- I had been skeptical about purchasing them earlier. πŸ˜›

    I’d love it if you’d check mine out as well. πŸ™‚
    januarycusp.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Those are nice shades! I wanted to pick them up the other day I was at the drugstore but I was hesitant since I haven’t heard or read anything about them. But now, I think I’ll give them a go! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

