Marcelle Matte BB Cream Review (paraben/oil/gluten free)

Marcelle Matte BB Cream

Marcelle Matte BB Cream

Hello again!

I’m so excited about this review today because I have tried a bunch of BB creams and this is by far my favorite. Marcelle has different finishes of these BB Creams that I’m dying to try after this. This review is on the matte formula in the shade light to medium.

Firstly, this BB cream only has two shades which confused me at first before I learned that this has a skin matching technology. At first when I pumped out the product it looked very dark but as soon as I rubbed it in it became much lighter and matched my skin shade perfectly! This is perfect for summer when you start out with your natural skin tone and gradually get darker. The picture below has the product blended on top (covered my vein) and the product straight out of the pump on the bottom.

Marcelle Matte BB Cream

The finish of this BB cream is suppose to be a “natural matte” and that is exactly how I would describe it – a matte, satin-almost finish. I have combination skin with an oily t-zone and dry patches sometimes and this does not cling to the dry patches at all and helps to mattify the oily t-zone. The coverage is light to medium – it can be built up very nicely on areas where there is more redness – I use this with a flat top brush and it can cover acne scars very well.

The longevity is not crazy long, I’d say it’s good for a work or school day with some fading after 6 hours. I always set this BB cream with a little bit of powder on my t-zone to prolong it’s wear and since I do still get a little oily if I don’t set it. The packaging is pretty good as well except that the pump sucks in oxygen so you have to slightly squeeze the tube before pumping the product out or it will splatter out.

Lastly, if you read the back of this BB cream you will see that it has alot of beneficial ingredients in it for your skin and it is also hypo-allergenic, 100% perfume free, non-comedogenic, gluten free, oil free, and paraben free. It also says that it can be used as a primer which I haven’t done yet because I love the coverage and finish and don’t want to cover that up. Also, I must add that I have used alot of this product which is why the tube looks so deflated, it has 45mL of product which is decent for a BB cream.

Have you tried any Marcelle products?

Click here to buy this.

24 thoughts on “Marcelle Matte BB Cream Review (paraben/oil/gluten free)

  1. I nominated you for the Beautiful Blogger Award!!! You have been so supportive, your blog is AMAZING, and you deserve it!! Check out my latest post for instructions. (I know you have already been nominated but I thought you deserved it).

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for sharing your review! I’ve always seen Marcelle in the drugstores, but have never bought anything from them. I might try this out if it goes on sale in stores.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I received one of their BB creams in my Birchbox last month, or the month before, and I am totally in love with it! Its like im wearing nothing but a really awesome tan.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

