Stila One Step Makeup Foundation Review + Swatch

Stila One Step Makeup Foundation

Stila One Step Makeup Foundation

Hi again!

This Stila One Step claims to be a primer, concealer, foundation and powder all in one. I bought this on eBay hoping to use it when I’m in a rush, I was curious to see if it could do all those things. I also thought it would be great for travel because it is a small bottle (15mL). This is in the shade Tone.

When you first pump out the product it is very thick and a little goes a long way suprisingly. It spreads well with your fingers or with a flat top brush (I like using the e.l.f. powder brush because the hairs are stiffer). Once I spread the product out I notice that the coverage is light – medium and that it dries quickly. Once dried it blurs my pores and makes my skin feel velvety; it feels like I applied a powder on top.

This product felt as though I applied a primer because of the blurring effect that it gave. However, I wouldn’t use this as a concealer because I prefer a full coverage concealer and one that is slightly lighter than my foundation. I would recommend that you use a silicon primer underneath this because it helps the thick product spread easier.

The lasting power is good; you could easily wear this for a whole work/school day and if you are oily you might have to touch up with powder – I didn’t have to.

The pictures below have the product when pumped out (left) and spread out (right).

Stila One Step Makeup Foundation

Stila One Step Makeup Foundation

Have you tried the Stila One Step Makeup?

I do not see this product on their website. Search “Stila One Step” on eBay.

14 thoughts on “Stila One Step Makeup Foundation Review + Swatch

Leave a Reply

