Pretty Girl Lip Gloss Treatment Review + Swatches

Pretty Girl Lip Gloss Treatment

Hi again!

These glosses are advertised as being extremely long wearing and I was skeptical about that until I tried it and realized that this formula is unlike anything I’ve used before.

The shades are beautiful and they are fairly pigmented with just one swipe. (swatches are at the bottom of post)

Pretty Girl Lip Gloss Treatment

This clear gloss is named “Darling!”

Pretty Girl Lip Gloss Treatment

This very pale light pink with shimmer is named “Soul Mates”

Pretty Girl Lip Gloss Treatment

This is my favourite shade – a peachy pink named “Love of All Loves!”

Pretty Girl Lip Gloss Treatment

This is a hot pink fuchsia shade named “Baby Love”

Pretty Girl Lip Gloss Treatment

Lastly, this is a terracotta burgundy shade named “Hey Lover!” A perfect shade for fall.

This formula binds with skin but not with itself. When I apply it on my lips or when I was doing the swatches below it grips onto my skin similar to how honey sticks. However, it does not feel sticky when you press your lips together. The formula of “Baby Love” and “Love of All Loves!” is not sticky at all and slippery when I rubbed my lips together but it had a strong scent which wasn’t a bad scent but it was there until I removed it after many hours. The other three glosses did not have any scent and the formula itself was a bit tacky but it was not bothersome to me. This is a heavy gloss and I can definitely sense it on my lips; this is what allows it to be long wearing.

I applied this in the morning and after 3-4 hours it looked exactly the same as when I applied it. I ate my lunch and after that I noticed that my lips were much less glossy but the color and shine were still there and I was happy with it and did not feel the need to apply it again. After 6-7 hours the shine was considerably less but the color was still present. When I wiped the remaining product off my lips I noticed that my lips looked very moisturized and were very soft. This is because this product is a lip gloss and a lip treatment; it contains macadamia nut oil, olive oil, shea butter, grape seed oil and lastly Vitamin E.

Pretty Girl Lip Gloss Treatment

Top left – right: Darling!, Soul Mates, Love of All Loves!

Bottom left – right: Baby Love, Hey Lover!

Pretty Girl Lip Gloss Treatment

Pretty Girl Lip Gloss Treatment

Pretty Girl Lip Gloss Treatment

Pretty Girl Lip Gloss Treatment

What is your favourite long-wearing lip gloss?

Click here to purchase. Use the code “Pretty” for free shipping.

This brand was created by Christina Flach; a celebrity makeup artist.

Check out her blog here.

Disclaimer: I received these products for reviewing purposes. All my reviews are my honest opinion whether I bought the product(s) or it was sent to me.

25 thoughts on “Pretty Girl Lip Gloss Treatment Review + Swatches

Leave a Reply

