The Liebster Award x5

Liebster Award

Hi again!

I was nominated for the Liebster award 5 times, so I thought I would do one post on all of them. The nominees are listed at the bottom of the post.

The Rules:

  1. Once nominated, make a post thanking and linking the person who nominated you.
  2. Include the LEIBSTER AWARD sticker in the post too
  3. Nominate 10 other bloggers who you think are worthy of this award. Let them know they have been nominated by commenting on 1 of their posts. You can nominate the person who nominated you
  4. Answer the 10 questions asked to you by the person who nominated you and make ten questions of your own for your nominees.
  5. Lastly, copy these rules in the post.

I was kindly nominated by NeverlandBeauty; she is a fairly new beauty blogger so check out her blog!

Answers:

What is your biggest fear?

Tripophobia! (don’t search it up)

If you could live anywhere, where would it be?

For now, I’d say where I currently live. (Canada)

If you were a superhero, what powers would you have?

Flying! It’s the first thing I thought of.

What’s your favorite holiday?

I love winter holidays because it involves eating and gift giving.

Half empty or half full?

Definitely half full.

Scary movies or comedies?

100% comedies! I can’t watch scary movies; I’ve done so in the past and it still haunts me!

If you could be any animal, what would you be?

A lion; they are so majestic.

Do you like surprises?

Yes, a lot!

Favorite actor or actress?

Surprisingly I don’t have a favourite.

Any Pet peeves?

Poor hygiene.

My second nomination is from Whitjxoxo; if you are interested in fashion blogs check her out!

Answers:

Chocolate or Vanilla?

I will be the first person to say: both!

Describe your perfect vacation.

Click here to see my answer.

What is you all-time favorite makeup product; one you couldn’t live without?

Mascara; this was a hard one.

What is your favorite boutique or clothing store?

Don’t have a favourite.

What is your motivation for blogging?

I love talking about makeup, is that a motivation?

What is your favorite quote?

“You must be the change you wish to see in the world” – Gandhi

What is your favorite restaurant ever?

I have a million different favourite restaurants; I love almost all foods from different cultures. Middle Eastern and Chinese foods are my favourites.

What is your Favorite TV series ever?

Once Upon a Time; This show is so symbolic, I love it.

How do you unwind?

I watch makeup tutorials on Youtube!

Do you prefer online shopping or actually going to the store?

Online! Hence the blog name.

I was also nominated by RCubed; check her blog out!

Answers:

What are your plans for the summer, if any?

I don’t have any specific plans but I do love nature so I will be doing things related to that.

What is your favourite TV show?

See above.

What was one beauty product you didn’t mind splurging on? If you haven’t done so yet, what would you splurge on?

I’ve splurged on a few makeup items, it was on eye shadows and blushes.

You’re offered an all expense paid trip to anywhere in the world. Where would you go?

Dubai!

Did you ever try a beauty regimen that you found unusual? If so, how were the results?

When I was younger I thought exfoliating was the weirdest thing; you are basically rubbing off your dead skin.

Who’s your celebrity crush?

I really don’t have one!

What’s the inspiration behind your blog?

I love nature, makeup, photography, and online shopping; so I combined all those things to create this blog.

Heels or flats?

Both, but only really high heels or flats; no in between.

What’s a good food place from where you live that you’d recommend?

See above.

How often do you check WordPress?

Everyday!

I was also nominated by BakerGirlFashionista; check her out!

Answers:

What inspired the theme of your blog?

See above.

If you could go anywhere in the world, where would it be and why?

See above.

British or American TV?

I mostly watch American, just because it is on more often.

What’s your favourite fashion style?

I love blazers and would wear them all the time if I could!

Who is your favourite blogger/ blog?

I have many; all related to beauty.

What are the first 3 songs on your playlist right now?

Currently my playlist has been erased thanks to my iPhone.

What are you studying in school/college/university or job?

It’s still summer here!

What’s the most bizarre thing that’s ever happened to you?

Deja Vu

Chocolate or Candy person?

Pastry person!

Celebrity crush?

See above.

Lastly, I was nominated by cappaccinosandbiscottis; check out her blog as well – sounds delicious!

Answers:

What’s your morning and evening skin care routine like?

Remove makeup with makeup wipe (evening), cleanse, tone, Vitamin C serum, eye cream, moisturizer, and lip balm.

Who’s your favourite singer/band for a rainy day?

Don’t have a favourite.

What is your go-to makeup look for days when you woke up late and you only have 10 – 15 minutes to spare before you absolutely have to head out the door?

BB cream, concealer, powder, bronzer, blush, eyebrows. Then I would grab my lipstick, mascara, and highlight to do in the car!

What’s your secret weapon to zapping pesky blemishes?

I use a cream with Benzoyl Peroxide on the area.

What’s your favorite Starbucks drink?

I like Second Cup or Tim Hortons more! Love the Oreo Ice Capp (Tim Hortons) and the Chocolate Chiller (Second Cup).

Who would you call when you see a roach in your bedroom?

Anyone who is home at the time.

What are the first five songs on your current playlist?

See above.

If money were not an issue, where would you go and why?

See above.

Dogs or cats?

I love both; maybe dogs a bit more.

What do you do in your down time?

See above.

Nominees:

LizzieLovesBeauty

PlusBeautyKatie27

ABeautifulWhim

SayHelloToGorgeous

BeginnerBeaute

ABeautyVenture

LookandFeelFab

HolaPaolaBeauty

BeautifulBreakable

EverImpractical

ImAZalfieFanatic

MishkasBeautyBlog

MakeupWithLauren

JanuaryCusp

EverythingandNothing

…and anyone who wants to do this award!

Questions (I loved the questions I got so this will be a mix of them):

  1. If you were a super hero; what powers would you have?
  2. What is the inspiration behind your blog?
  3. Favourite animal?
  4. Half full or half empty?
  5. What is your favourite quote?
  6. Chocolate or vanilla?
  7. Heels or flats?
  8. Favourite TV series?
  9. Favourite highlighter?
  10. Cream or powder contour?

Love to see your answers below!

40 thoughts on “The Liebster Award x5

  1. Pingback: Award Wednesday’s |

  2. Pingback: The Liebster Award |

  3. Congratulations on your award! That’s awesome that you were nominated 5 times! It was great to get to read more about you! Thank you again so much for the nomination! I am looking forward to answering your questions! 🙂 xo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

