LAFACE PROTÉGÉR Primer Review & Discount Code

Laface Proteger Age Defying Primer

Hello everyone!

This primer claims to fill in fine lines and I was curious to see if it can stop my foundation from creasing in my laugh lines, since that is a problem of mine. It also claims to prolong your face makeup, which I always want because I have an oily t-zone.

Laface Proteger Age Defying Primer

First thing I noticed about this primer is that it has amazing ingredients in it, including vitamin C; which I love putting on my face since it really helps to brighten dull skin. It also states on their website (linked below) that all their products are paraben-free, cruelty free and hypoallergenic. The bottle is also pretty large with 56.7g of product! It is a squeeze out tube.

The texture of this primer feels like a silicon based primer only it feels very moisturizing as well. It is very light on my face and dries down in less than a minute. I focused this product around my mouth and my eyes where I get more creasing. It made my skin feel very soft and velvety and allowed my foundation to glide on and blend much quicker than usual. I followed up with the rest of my face makeup. After several hours I noticed that the creasing in these areas were much less than with other primers I have tried. It didn’t stop the creasing completely but it did help a lot. I would also agree with their claim that it prolongs makeup wear as I noticed that my t-zone was not as oily as it usually gets after 4-5 hours. This was a surprise to me because most silicon-based primers do nothing to control the oil.

Laface Proteger Age Defying Primer

I would recommend this for both dry and oily skin types because it hydrates dry skin but also controls the oiliness, which helped prolong my makeup with fewer touch-ups.

What is your favourite primer?

Click here to see it on the Birchbox website – it has great reviews!

Click here to purchase. Use the code: onlinebeautyfinds to get 15% off!

Disclaimer: I received this product for reviewing purposes. All my reviews are my honest opinion whether I bought the product(s) or it was sent to me. I do not gain anything if you use the discount code above – I got it for you guys! 

40 thoughts on “LAFACE PROTÉGÉR Primer Review & Discount Code

  1. This primer sounds awesome! Right now I am using the Smashbox one and I really like it. I only have a small size of it but it seems like it will last me a while. I wouldn’t mind trying this one though. 🙂 xo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

