Amie Skincare Mask, Moisturizer, and Facial Wash Review

Amie Skincare Moisturiser Facial Wash Mask

I had never heard of this skincare line and I’m so glad that I discovered it! My skin is the softest it has ever been with using these for a couple of weeks now.

Starting with the purifying facial wash; it claims to be a moisturizing face wash that clears (contains mayblossom and elderflower, which controls oiliness and prevents blemishes) and softens skin (contains orangeblossom and raspberry which tones and refreshes). It is not a foaming face wash but rather a creamy consistency that leaves my skin extremely soft immediately after washing it off. My skin type is oily (t-zone) with dry patches and this face wash is perfect for the mornings to prep my skin for foundation as it hydrates and I don’t notice my foundation clinging to my dry patches. This is perfect for the winter time or for those that suffer with dry skin year-round.

The deep cleansing mask has been extremely useful for me lately because I have had a few breakouts and it is seriously effective on pimples and blemishes. I have used it all over my face a few times and I must warn you that this has a peppermint and lime scent that will make your eyes water if it is placed around the eyes. As soon as I wash the mask off after about 10 minutes, my skin is silky soft and I notice that it cleared out most of my pores. I mostly use this for spot treatments on the pimples that I have been getting recently and the day after I use this the pimple looks much smaller and the redness is almost gone! This mask is very effective on breakouts without drying out my skin.

Lastly, the hydrating daily moisturiser is a good everyday moisturizer that looks good under makeup. I usually like to use a matifying moisturizer because of my oily t-zone but I can definitely see myself reaching for this more often in the winter because it moisturizes without being greasy and it also smells like rose, which I enjoy. It contains rose extract, rose hip oil and mallow. This also makes my skin ridiculously soft.

Left to right: Purifying Facial Wash, Hydrating Daily Moisturiser, Deep Cleansing Mask.

Amie Skincare Moisturiser Facial Wash Mask

I highly recommend these products because they do as they say and they are dermatologically tested, pH balanced, and suitable for vegans. They are also free from parabens, mineral oils, petrochemicals, and animal extracts. I will definitely be repurchasing when these run out and I would love to try more; I’m very impressed with these!

Click here to see their entire line. Amie Skincare is also available at Shopper Drug Mart for Canadians!

Disclaimer: I received these products for reviewing purposes. All my reviews are my honest opinion whether I bought the product(s) or it was sent to me. 

23 thoughts on “Amie Skincare Mask, Moisturizer, and Facial Wash Review

Leave a Reply

