Lancome Color Design Eyeshadow Review + Swatches

Lancome Color Design Eyeshadow

Hello again!

Firstly, I want to thank all of you; I recently reached 2000 followers! I appreciate each of your follows, likes, and comments!

Now, onto the review: I got these shadows in a holiday set, they are my only eye shadows from Lancome because they weren’t that great to purchase more of. They come in a variety of different shades and finishes.

Lancome Color Design Eyeshadow

Starting from the left, “clock strikes 12” is a dark grey shade that has a matte finish. You will see in the swatches below that the pigmentation from this shade is lacking. It blends well but you can never build it on your eyes to look like it does in the pan. It is good for slightly darkening the outer-V of the eyes but you will need a lot of product to achieve a smokey look.

The middle shade in the picture above is “off the rack” and it is a frosty light pink. It has a metallic finish and is very buttery and has a better formula overall then “clock strikes 12”. It is fairly pigmented with just one swipe and lasts very well on the eyelids throughout the day. I did not have any fallout with thisΒ and the grey shade.

The purple shade on the right is “drama” and it is a shimmer finish. It has a slight blue tone to it when the light hits it. This shade is very powdery and chalky. It also lacks pigmentation but it can be built up with a few swipes. This one has some fallout due to it’s powdery formula.

Left to right: “off the rack”, “drama”, and “clock strikes 12”

Lancome Color Design Eyeshadow

Lancome Color Design Eyeshadow

Lancome Color Design Eyeshadow

Overall I would not recommend these Lancome eyeshadows, I didn’t think they were worth the price at all. The light pink shade had a good formula and was pigmented but I’m disappointed in the other two.

Have you tried any Lancome eyeshadows?

Click here to purchase/see all shades.

33 thoughts on “Lancome Color Design Eyeshadow Review + Swatches

  1. Love the honest review. I hate it when you need to apply and re-apply eye shadow. At the end of the day your lids feel heavy and irritated, if you know what I mean!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow good to know. It’s great that you’re being so honest about all the makeup products you’re reviewing! I’ve always wondered if high end shadows like these are worth it… Oh and congrats on reaching 2000 followers!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Check out my blog and let me know what you think! I’m trying to gain more followers. I need all the advice I can get(: missjordanicolee.wordpress.com Thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

