Chella Eyebrow Color Kit (Tantalizing Taupe) Review + Swatches

Chella Eyebrow Color Kit Tantalizing Taupe

Hi everyone!

This kit is amazing because it covers everything you would need to achieve the perfect brow. It contains an eyebrow pencil, eyebrow gel, highlighter pencil, and a sharpener. This review is on the shade “tantalizing taupe”, which is suppose to be a universal shade.

Chella Eyebrow Color Kit Tantalizing Taupe

Firstly, the brow pencil is a twist up waxy formula that makes it impossible to accidentally draw a harsh line. It is light in color but can be built up to a darker shade. The shade will cover many different hair colors except for those that prefer a warm (red, orange-toned) brow. It is an ashy shade which looks very flattering on me since my natural brows are cool-toned. It is not waterproof and fades when it is rubbed but I don’t touch my eyebrows during the day and they stay exactly the same by the end of the day – no smudges or fading.

I liked the eyebrow gel as it is clear in color and held my eyebrows in place without making them feel stiff or “crunchy”. The brush is slightly too big but since this is a clear gel, it was not a big deal. I liked the bristles on the brush because they grabbed onto my brow hairs and brushed them into place.

The highlighter pencil is amazing; it takes a few seconds to draw a line under my brows to clean them up instead of applying concealer which sometimes gets on my eyebrows. It is very creamy and blends easily. The highlighter pencil is in the shade “Ivory Lace”, which is the lightest shade. Please keep in mind that this kit comes with the highlighter shade “Latte” but I had asked for this one instead.

They also include a sharpener that you can use for the highlighter pencil and it has a closed lid that will hold the shavings until you empty it.

 Chella Eyebrow Color Kit Tantalizing Taupe

The highlighter shade is on top, under that is the eyebrow pencil swept once and the bottom swatch is multiple swipes of the eyebrow pencil.

Chella Eyebrow Color Kit Tantalizing Taupe

Chella Eyebrow Color Kit Tantalizing Taupe

I highly recommend this kit; I have only been using this for my brows since I received it! I have no complaints on any of these products.

Click here to purchase

Disclaimer: I received these products for reviewing purposes. All my reviews are my honest opinion whether I bought the product(s) or it was sent to me. 

13 thoughts on “Chella Eyebrow Color Kit (Tantalizing Taupe) Review + Swatches

  1. I looooovvvee this set. chela has the only taupe/blonde brow pencil that works for me. I normally have to go with a cool brown and use a light hand. I can’t tell you how many chella ivory lace highlighters I’ve went through. It’s an excellent, versatile go-to product of mine for sure!! Great review! xo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

