FACE Atelier Ultra Foundation Review + Swatches

Face Atelier Ultra Foundation

Hi everyone!

This foundation has a unique formula; it is silicon-based and that means it works better without a primer. It is a liquid foundation but the coverage is amazing; it has a satin, almost matte finish that looks very skin-like. This review is on the shade 2-Ivory.

The bottle is made of glass and has a pump on it which is great since it is a liquid formula that can be quite messy. It has 30mL of product in it which I’d say is the average amount. The bottle is not likely to break if dropped but I definitely wouldn’t say that it is travel-friendly either.

The coverage is about medium but can easily be built to full; it does not looks cake-y when built up. I have an oily t-zone and I thought this lasted a good amount of time on my face, keeping in mind that I always set my foundation with a powder. It is not extremely long-lasting but it easily lasts a full work/school day without much fading.

The bottom is the product pumped out and the top I slightly blended it in, it has a glow because it wasn’t dried fully.

Face Atelier Ultra Foundation

Face Atelier Ultra Foundation

Face Atelier Ultra FoundationThis shade has a warm (yellow) undertone which I prefer over pink. It blends in very well with a flat top brush that has tightly packed hairs (since it is liquid). This brand is vegan and cruelty-free.

Click here to purchase.

Disclaimer: I received this product for reviewing purposes. All my reviews are my honest opinion whether I bought the product(s) or it was sent to me. 

10 thoughts on “FACE Atelier Ultra Foundation Review + Swatches

Leave a Reply

