e.l.f. Matte Lip Color (Wine) Review + Swatches

e.l.f. Matte Lip Color Wine

Hello again!

I love the formula of these lip colors by e.l.f. and when I saw this beautiful cranberry/purple shade, I knew I was going to love it. This review is on the shade “Wine”. I have done a review on two of the nude shades here.

e.l.f. Matte Lip Color Wine

I love the packaging because it is thinner than a regular lipstick which makes it easier for me to apply. The other end of the product is a sharpener, which I just discovered and I love that they included that.

The formula of this shade turned out to be even better than the other two that I already had, it seems to be more creamy and it leaves a nice berry stain after a few hours of wear. It isn’t a drying matte formula at all; it is a comfortable creamy matte.

e.l.f. Matte Lip Color Wine

I absolutely love this shade for autumnΒ and winter. It is unique in my collection because it is a cranberry/medium burgundy shade with a touch of purple. I assume that this shade would flatter almost any skin tone.

What do you think of the e.l.f. Matte Lip Colors?

Click here to purchase.

40 thoughts on “e.l.f. Matte Lip Color (Wine) Review + Swatches

  1. This is one of my favorites as well. Wine is one of my go-tos. I wear it with e.l.f.’s lip pencil or with my Skone Luxe Doubler (also in Wine). I wear glasses so often that I don’t get to play up my eyes, so I love wearing dark colors like this on my lips. Wine looks GREAT with pale skin like mine. It’s probably my all time go-to lip color at the moment.

    I just got the three new shades in, though only two of them got here. The third should be here this week or next. Rowdy Rouge is an orange-red. Scarlet Night is a brown-burgundy. Can’t wait to see what Mulberry Maven looks like, and I’m hoping it’s the purple I’ve been looking for.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

