AmorePacific Color Control Cushion Compact Review + Swatches

AmorePacific Color Control Cushion Compact

Hi everyone!

This is the first “Made in Korea” product that I have tried and I will definitely be trying out more after this! I was pleasantly surprised by the quality and technology of this product, it definitely isn’t like anything I have tried before. This review is on the shade 102 Light (PINK).

AmorePacific Color Control Cushion Compact

The box comes with the compact that includes a mirror, sponge, and a refill. The sponge/puff feels extremely soft and is always cool to the touch. I have tried applying this with a brush and with the sponge and the sponge always wins because it pushes the product into the skin without any streaks; looks airbrushed. Also, since the sponge is always cool, I feel that it slightly but noticeably minimizes my pores.

AmorePacific Color Control Cushion Compact 102 Light

The shade may look dark in the picture above, but that is the color of the cushion and not the color of the product. This product has an SPF of 50 and oddly enough, I did not notice much of a flashback in pictures when wearing this.

I press the sponge onto the cushion to get the CC cream and I pat it onto my face. It is sheer but can be built up to a medium coverage; it can almost cover my acne scars. The product has a strong scent which  is very pleasant and I love randomly smelling it! I can’t describe scents very well, but the closest description is: a very fresh and clean fragrance.

This has a dewy/satin finish when freshly applied (I always set with powder). The formula is very hydrating and since I have a very oily t-zone I do notice that it starts to wear off in those areas if I fail to blot/powder every few hours or if I don’t set it properly. I can see myself wearing this a lot more in the winter time since I tend to get dry patches and I’m less oily. The compact is extremely travel-friendly, the sponge sits in the white cushion lid and it has a good mirror as well.

The shade 102 Light (PINK) scared me at first since I have neutral undertones but it worked. When I checked on Sephora, it described this shade as an ivory for neutral to cool undertones and I agree with that.

The product is applied to the bottom half in the pictures.

AmorePacific Color Control Cushion Compact 102 Light (Pink)

AmorePacific Color Control Cushion Compact Light

Have you tried the AmorePacific CC Compact?

Click here to purchase. Also available on Sephora.

Disclaimer: I received this product for reviewing purposes. All my reviews are my honest opinion whether I bought the product(s) or it was sent to me.   

29 thoughts on “AmorePacific Color Control Cushion Compact Review + Swatches

  1. I’ve been wanting to try out this cushion compact but I think I’ll opt for the Laneige one instead since it’s less expensive. I love the idea of cushion compacts though. It’s so easy and convenient to travel with! Korean makeup and skincare products are amazing.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

