e.l.f. Mad for Matte Eyeshadow Palette Review + Swatches

e.l.f. Mad for Matte Eyeshadow Palette

Hello again!

I recently got this palette after reading many positive reviews on it. I always place a matte shadow in my crease no matter what look I’m trying to achieve and so I thought that this would be a great “crease” palette for me.

The formula is slightly powdery, as you will notice in the swatches below, but it isn’t bothersome when I’m applying them. They blend very well and quickly with each other or with a shimmery shade. The lasting power is like most other shadows, obviously a primer will prolong the wear time and I definitely recommend that you use a primer with any eyeshadow.

This palette has both warm and cool toned shades and a basic black; which isn’t very intense. The two shades from the left are very light and don’t show up in swatches since they are close to my skin color.

Shades 3-6 in order from left to right.

e.l.f. Mad for Matte Eyeshadow Palettee.l.f. Mad for Matte Eyeshadow Palette

Shades 7-10 in order from left to right.

e.l.f. Mad for Matte Eyeshadow Palettee.l.f. Mad for Matte Eyeshadow Palette

Overall, I really enjoy this palette and I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for an affordable matte palette.

Have you tried this palette?

Click here to purchase.

40 thoughts on “e.l.f. Mad for Matte Eyeshadow Palette Review + Swatches

Leave a Reply

