Younique Splurge Cream Shadow (Elegant) Review + Swatches

Younique Splurge Cream Shadow

Happy New Year!

Other than red lipstick, the other makeup look that I think of for New Years is a glittery, sparkly eye lid. This review is on the shade “Elegant”.

The packaging is a nice frosted glass container with a twist on lid, which is like most cream shadows but this definitely feels more expensive as the glass is heavier.

The formula of this cream shadow is a mousse-y texture that is very creamy and glides on easily. It can be sheered out or layered for a more intense glittery look; it is very pigmented.

This is a champagne/gold shade that is very flattering on the eyelid.

Younique Splurge Cream Shadow elegant

Younique Splurge Cream Shadow elegant

This formula is not transfer-resistant and will come off when touched/rubbed; it doesn’t set completely. However, it stays on fine if not touched and if not placed close to the crease as it can transfer to the crease.

Click here to purchase.

Disclaimer: I received this product for reviewing purposes. All my reviews are my honest opinion whether I bought the product(s) or it was sent to me. The link for purchase is the Younique Orange Status presenter that provided me with this product to review. 

27 thoughts on “Younique Splurge Cream Shadow (Elegant) Review + Swatches

  1. Pingback: Younique Splurge Cream Shadow (Tenacious) Review + Swatches | Online Beauty Finds

  2. As far as Splurge, it does set completely & does not transfer if you use makeup primer 5 to 10 minutes before applying makeup. We have a new Mineral Eye Primer that is amazing ~ just FYI. I have found its best to apply thin coats & build up ~ Happy New Year 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    • When reviewing products I try to describe the product and list the pros and cons. I have tried this cream shadow multiple times on my eyes and on my arm and I can state very strongly that this shadow is not transfer proof as I applied the swatch to my arm and wiped after 15-20 minutes and it easily transfered to my finger. On my eyes it did not move around but it was still “wet” when I touched it after several hours with using a primer. Thank you, Happy New Year to you too 😊

      Liked by 1 person

    • Yes, the makeup is great or I wouldn’t be selling it LOL & please don’t judge “ALL” presenters. I’m sorry you feel that way. Younique is an amazing company that pays it forward, helping sexually abused women, with every purchase. As far as Splurge, it does set completely & does not transfer if you use makeup primer. We have a new Mineral Eye Primer that is amazing ~ just FYI ~ Happy New Year 😊

      Like

      • Im not juding all presenters at all. I was just seeking advice as i know nothing about the company, and all i have heard are mainly negative about the sales techniques of the sellers. Of course every seller is different. I simply just asked a question

        Liked by 1 person

      • As Presenters, we obviously don’t like to hear negative things, however, I’ve encountered those presenters myself. I just don’t want anyone to judge Younique based on a few sales techniques of a few sellers. Overall, to answer your question, I’ve never done Direct Sales before. The only reason I chose Younique is because I truly love the company & their products. Yes, their products are great. 😉

        Like

Leave a Reply

