Youngblood Pro Foundation Set Review

Youngblood Pro Foundation Set

Hi everyone!

This is a set of 3 Natural Mineral Foundation and 1 Mineral Rice Setting Powder in a smaller size (3g each). This review is on the “light” set which contains the shades light, ivory, neutral, and cool beige.

The formula of this powder is a dream for oily skin types like myself. It feels very silky and light and upon application I can see the airbrushed effect that it gives me. It does not look cake-y at all and “melts” into my skin; blurring my pores. This powder controls my oils extremely well; I find that I only need to touch up once or maybe twice when wearing this throughout the day.

Youngblood Pro Foundation Set Light

The powder itself is almost translucent; it doesn’t have much coverage. I use the “light” and “ivory” shades to set my under eye concealer and the other two shades on the rest of my face. The “light” shade is very brightening and perfect for the center of the face.

I really enjoyed this powder and would definitely recommend this to anyone, especially those with oily skin types.

UPDATE: This set contains 1 Mineral Rice setting powder (shade light) and the other 3 are their Natural Mineral Foundation. I had mistakenly thought that they were all Mineral Rice Setting Powders. After discovering my mistake I tried using the powder foundation alone without a liquid/cream foundation and these powder foundations have an almost full coverage once built up! They look extremely natural on the skin without looking cake-y or powdery. This was my first time using only a primer and then dusting a bit of the setting powder and taking a flat top buffer brush to apply the powder foundation – very impressed with the results and the wear time.

Which Youngblood product do you recommend I try next?

Click here to visit site.

Disclaimer: I received this product for reviewing purposes. All my reviews are my honest opinion whether I bought the product(s) or it was sent to me. 

17 thoughts on “Youngblood Pro Foundation Set Review

  1. Pingback: Youngblood Contour Palette (New!) Review + Swatches | Online Beauty Finds

Leave a Reply

