e.l.f. Baked Eyeshadow Palette (California) Review + Swatches

e.l.f. Baked Eyeshadow Palette California

Hello again!

This palette consists of 10 shimmery baked shadows. These shadows have a sheer pigmentation because they have been baked in the oven so it is recommended to use these shadows wet for a more intense color. This review is on the “California” Palette.

The packaging is very sturdy and it comes with a large mirror inside. I like how the baked shadows are placed separately from each other since I have other baked palettes that are not and I find those difficult to use.

These shadows are stiffer than regular non-baked shadows and I found that using these with a brush doesn’t pick up much product and so I use my fingers to apply these. Since all of the shadows are shimmery I like using them on my eyelid and so I pat the shadow on with my finger and blend them out with a fluffy crease brush. These shadows are very blendable.

Swatched in order from left to right.

e.l.f. Baked Eyeshadow Palette California

e.l.f. Baked Eyeshadow Palette California

I found the rose gold (1st picture, 2nd shade from left) and gold (2nd picture, 3rd shade from left) shade to be very pigmented compared to the others. I would recommend the prism palettes over these but I really enjoy the shades in this palette.

What is your favourite baked palette/shadow?

Click here to purchase.

41 thoughts on “e.l.f. Baked Eyeshadow Palette (California) Review + Swatches

  1. Got myself the catrice baked trio.. At first try thought it’s useless, because brushes don’t work. Then I tried the baked goods with fluffy brush – it’s like the makeup gods had blessed me with the goodness of pigment and amazing colors! πŸ˜€ Try them with dense fluffy ones, dont even need to be wet, i think that might help.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

