e.l.f. Moisturizing Foundation Stick Review + Swatches

e.l.f. Moisturizing Foundation Stick

Hello again!

I got these foundation sticks in hope of using them to contour and highlight. This review is on the shades ivory and almond.

These sticks are very travel-friendly since you can just glide them on your face and blend it out. They are very lightweight and the product rolls up as you twist the bottom.

Even though these are described to be “moisturizing”, I found the formulaย rather drying and I have an oily to combination skin type. For this reason, I’m unable to use the ivory shade since it exaggerates my pores and makes my skin look very cake-y and blotchy. However, I love using the almond shade where I would apply bronzer and I find that it blends out well and looks good.

e.l.f. Moisturizing Foundation Stick

e.l.f. Moisturizing Foundation Stick

I recommend the darker shades for contouring/bronzing but wouldn’t recommend this to be used as a foundation as it sits horribly on my t-zone.

What is your favourite stick foundation?

Click here to purchase.

15 thoughts on “e.l.f. Moisturizing Foundation Stick Review + Swatches

Leave a Reply

