Maybelline The Falsies Push-up Drama Mascara Review

Maybelline The Falsies Push-up Drama

Hello again!

Some of my favourite mascaras are by Maybelline and so I thought this one would match the others in performance but unfortunately this one fell short.

Maybelline The Falsies Push-up Drama Mascara

The brush has short, stubby rubber bristles that don’t hold much product. The brush makes it hard to separate the lashes and so an eyelash brush is needed during application. Regarding the “push-up” claim; I honestly didn’t notice it doing anything more than a regular mascara.

The formula is wet and does not layer well at all; it made my lashes stick together and clump up. The first layer gives me a bit of length but hardly any volume, which is very disappointing. This would be a good mascara for a natural look but I like to have both volume and length in a mascara and this lacks in both aspects. However, I found this to work well on my lower lashes and will continue to use it for that. I also didn’t notice it flaking or smudging throughout the day.

What is your favourite mascara at the moment?

Click here to view product.

I won this in a giveaway! Click here to visit her blog.

32 thoughts on “Maybelline The Falsies Push-up Drama Mascara Review

  1. Pingback: CoverGirl The Super Sizer Mascara Review | Online Beauty Finds

  2. Thanks for the review! I was just about going to buy this one, but by seeing your review + close up picture of the bristles I definitely won’t buy it. Bristles are so rarely arranged and it means – there won’t be any smell of full lashes…sad.. But thanks again for the review 😉 Saved some money!
    I will keep using my Maybelline Lash Sensational mascara, cause it’s one of the mascaras that works from the first day, till the last 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

