Essence Silky Touch Blush Review + Swatches

Essence Silky Touch Blush

Hi everyone!

I have readΒ a bunch of positive reviews on these blushes and so I was excited to put this to the test on my combination-oily skin type. This review is on the shade “60 life’s a cherry”.

Essence Silky Touch Blush

I really like the simple, clear acrylic packaging. It is light-weight and sleek; perfect for travel and it has a clear lid so that you can view the shade without needing to open it. It contains 5g of product.

Just as the name suggests, the formula of this blush is very silky and blends out well on the cheeks. It is a touch powdery but once it is blended it melts into the skin. The staying power is what impressed me; this lasted the entire day on my cheeks with some fading towards the end of the day. That is very impressive since blush usually fades very quickly on my oily skin type.

This shade is a medium cool-toned pink with a silky/sheen finish and contains no glitter or shimmer. This blush is very pigmented and so I have to very lightly tap my brush into the product and shake off the excess before applying. This color is very flattering on my fair skin tone once blended out.

Essence Silky Touch Blush life's a cherry

Essence Silky Touch Blush life's a cherry

This blush definitely made me want to try out more shades! I also love how affordable Essence products are.

Click here to visit website.

Disclaimer: I received this product for reviewing purposes. All my reviews are my honest opinion whether I bought the product(s) or it was sent to me.

24 thoughts on “Essence Silky Touch Blush Review + Swatches

Leave a Reply

