LA Splash Velvetmatte Liquid Lipstick Review + Swatches

LA Splash velvetmatte liquid lipstick

Hi everyone!

I have been wearing these liquid lipsticks non-stop since I have received them! This review is on the shades Exposed, Irresistible, and Mistress.

I love the frosted glass tube and the rose gold caps; this has to be the nicest packaging that LA Splash has come out with so far. The applicator is the same as the others (Lip Couture, Smitten Lip Tint, etc.) It is stiff but offers a flat side which gives better control of the placement of product upon application.

The formula of these differ from the Lip Couture; these are less drying and they fade away throughout the day or after a meal as opposed to flaking off. I prefer this formula since it is more comfortable to wear and doesn’t look patchy after having a meal. These are completely smudge and water proof once they are dried.

Top to bottom: Exposed, Irresistible, and Mistress.

LA Splash velvetmatte liquid lipstick Exposed Irresistible Mistress

The shade Mistress is a bit tricky to apply as it tends to look patchy/streaky and needs thicker layers. However, the two nude shades are very pigmented and look flawless in one swipe. I love and highly recommend these if you are in search of a liquid lipstick; this formula is my favourite by far.

Click here to purchase.

Disclaimer: I received these products for reviewing purposes. All my reviews are my honest opinion whether I bought the product(s) or it was sent to me.

28 thoughts on “LA Splash Velvetmatte Liquid Lipstick Review + Swatches

  1. Pingback: LA Splash Smitten LipTint Mousse Review + Swatches | Online Beauty Finds

Leave a Reply

