Biore Baking Soda Pore Cleanser & Cleansing Scrub Review

Biore Baking Soda Pore Cleanser Cleansing Scrub

Hello again!

I have been getting a bunch of breakouts the last few months and since then went on a quest to find the right products that can improve my skin. I have an oily-combination skin type.

Biore Baking Soda Pore Cleanser Cleansing Scrub

This cleanser (right) has tiny “beads” that dissolve as you rub in the product which help to gently exfoliate the skin. It foams up and smells very pleasant. After massaging it into my skin for about 30 seconds I wash it off and instantly notice my skin looking brighter. Both products contain baking soda which is known to deep clean your pores by removing dirt (makeup) and oil.

The cleansing scrub (left) is a powder which “activates” with water to deep clean and exfoliate at the same time. It is suppose to do the same thing as the cleanser but with more intensity and is suppose to be used only 2-3 times per week. I find that just wetting my face and hands and then shaking some powder onto my hands foams up better than trying to apply water to the powder in your hand; as that dilutes the product too much.

I have been using both products for 2 weeks and I think I have figured out the culprit of my blemishes: not deep cleaning enough. I wear a full face of makeup almost everyday and so using products that will deep clean my skin is essential. I realized this after having no new breakouts this past week and the only thing I changed in my routine were these two products and an oil-control mask that I will do a review on soon.

What deep cleaning products do you recommend that I try out next?

Click here to view products.

Disclaimer: I received these products from Influenster for reviewing purposes. All my reviews are my honest opinion whether I bought the product(s) or it was sent to me.

32 thoughts on “Biore Baking Soda Pore Cleanser & Cleansing Scrub Review

    • I’m not sure on the chemistry aspect of this product but after using it for several weeks I can just describe my results and the fact that it cleared up my acne without drying out my skin is why I will continue to use it. Thanks for the info though, I will do some research on this 😊

      Like

  1. I haven’t heard of these products but they sound awesome I’ll have to check them out! I’m currently switching it up between the new e.l.f. line of skin care regime’ and the Ole’ Henriksen the works skin care line but I’ve been looking for another product to use in between the two because if my skin gets too used to a product it seems like it doesn’t work as well anymore

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’ve been wanting to try philosophy products for a while now but I thought I needed something stronger with an acne treatment. However now that I realized why my blemishes occurred in the first place I will definitely try it out!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I have really been wanting to try these products! My skin has been breaking out so much lately and I think it is due to this much more expensive milky cleanser I’ve been using and it doesn’t get rid of all the makeup I wear.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I was blaming my acne on hormones, stress, etc. until I realized it was as simple as using products that would remove all the makeup and excess oil I had! I definitely recommend these; they have completely changed my skin- I just have to figure out a way to get rid of these scars now 😦

      Like

Leave a Reply

