Younique Touch Mineral Pressed Powder Review

Younique Touch Mineral Pressed Powder

Hi everyone!

I have an oily skin type and I always need to carry a pressed powder (less messy) with me to touch up throughout the day. This review is on the shade “Scarlet”.

Younique Touch Mineral Pressed Powder Scarlet

I like the packaging of this product since it is sleek and sturdy. It comes with a standard white sponge on top of the clear inner lid but I always carry a travel brush with me so I never use the sponge. This compact also has a fairly large clear mirror which is essential for any compact.

The product itself is silky and melts into the skin; doesn’t look powdery on the skin. This powder is not translucent and does have a light – medium coverage but I prefer that for touching up. It instantly mattifies and slightly blurs my pores however, if too much product is applied it can look quite cake-y.  Therefore I recommend to use this product with a loose powder brush and not a sponge or densely packed brush since it can apply too much product.

Overall, I think this is a great compact to keep in my bag for touch ups. What pressed powder would you recommend that I try out next?

Click here to purchase.

Disclaimer: I received this product for reviewing purposes. All my reviews are my honest opinion whether I bought the product(s) or it was sent to me. The link is the Younique presenter that provided me with this product to review.  

5 thoughts on “Younique Touch Mineral Pressed Powder Review

Leave a Reply

