Essence Long Lasting Eye Pencil Review + Swatches

Essence Long Lasting Eye Pencil

Hi everyone!

I have been searching for a good brown-colored eyeliner to use on my waterline since black can sometimes be a bit too harsh for daytime wear. This review is on the shade “02 Hot Chocolate”.

Essence Long Lasting Eye Liner

This is a twist up pencil so there is no need to sharpen it. The formula is very creamy and extremely pigmented. After it sets, about 30 seconds or so, it becomes smudge-proof and only fades away if I rub it. This isn’t water-proof but I do find it to be water-resistant and when I wear it on my waterline or on my lid I find that it holds pretty well, considering I have watery eyes. By the end of the day this looks almost the same as when I applied it in the morning and does not make a mess on the outer corner of my eyes.

The color is a warm medium brown that can be built up to a dark ash brown. Swiped once on the bottom and layered on top.

Essence Long Lasting Eye Pencil 02 Hot Chocolate

Click here to view product.

Disclaimer: I received this product for reviewing purposes. All my reviews are my honest opinion whether I bought the product(s) or it was sent to me.

12 thoughts on “Essence Long Lasting Eye Pencil Review + Swatches

  1. I love using brown eyeliner. It looks so natural and to be honest, I prefer it more than black. I love how Essence is affordable too. Have you tried the Stila Smudge Stick eye liner in espresso? That one is a nice brown color as well. Have you tried the Essence brow gel before? I was planning on buying it but wasn’t sure if I should.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

