Arbonne Setting Pretty Translucent Loose Powder Review

Arbonne Setting Pretty Translucent Loose Powder

Hello everyone!

Having oily skin means that I will never get tired of trying out different powders and testing how long they can keep me matte. This setting powder is definitely unique in my collection; keep reading to find out why.

Arbonne Setting Pretty Translucent Loose Powder

The packaging is standard; it has a twist off lid and a fabric sifter, which doesn’t do a great job at keeping the powder in but I don’t really mind since I don’t carry loose powder with me anyway.

The powder itself is very finely milled which helps avoid the look of caki-ness; it sits very nicely on the skin. This powder has a pink hue which doesn’t translate much on the face but I do notice that it brightens my complexion. The unique aspect about this setting powder is that it contains shimmer; very fine shimmer but noticeable during daytime. When I was trying this out for the first time I didn’t notice this until I looked in the mirror when I was in direct sunlight. Whether this is a pro or a con depends on the individual but for me I think I would use this in the evening. I would not apply this heavily or under my eyes since the shimmer gathered and creased under my eyes but just for dusting on the high points of my face.

This does have the tiniest amount of flashback in photography since it contains SPF 15 but it doesn’t look crazy; it just looks bright. This also kept me matte for a good amount of time; more than the average powder but not by much. Arbonne products do not contain talc, parabens, mineral oil, etc.

I couldn’t capture the shimmer in any photo because it is so fine and can only be seen within a foot away.

Click here to purchase.

Disclaimer: I received this product for reviewing purposes. All my reviews are my honest opinion whether I bought the product(s) or it was sent to me.ย 

8 thoughts on “Arbonne Setting Pretty Translucent Loose Powder Review

Leave a Reply

