LA Splash Studio Shine Lip Lustre (Dia De Los Muertos Collection) Review + Swatches

La Splash Studio Shine Lip Lustre

Hi everyone!

These are definitely the most unique liquid lipsticks I own! I will be reviewing the duo-chrome shade (Catrina, right), the gold/bronze shade (Guadalupe, left) and the deep plum shade (Valentina, middle).

These colors do not look like they do in the packaging; the Valentina shade looks similar but the other two are completely different. I like the cartoons on the handles; they are unique and different from the other liquid lipsticks they sell.

The formula of Guadalupe and Catrina are mousse-y and creamier than Valentina, which is more liquid and applies slightly streaky. I found this formula to be similar to the Smitten Lip Tint Mousse that I have reviewed here. Similar to their other formulas; these are water and smudge proof, non-transferable but do fade away when eating greasy foods.

Left to right: Guadalupe (metallic gold), Catrina (duo-chrome teal/plum) and Valentina (cranberry/plum).

LA Splash Studio Shine Lip Lustre

Which is your favorite color?

Click here to purchase.

Disclaimer: I received these products for reviewing purposes. All my reviews are my honest opinion whether I bought the product(s) or it was sent to me.

21 thoughts on “LA Splash Studio Shine Lip Lustre (Dia De Los Muertos Collection) Review + Swatches

  1. Pingback: LA Splash Studio Shine Lip Lustre (Jasmine) Review + Swatch | Online Beauty Finds

Leave a Reply

