e.l.f. Mineral Booster Loose Powder (Sheer) Review

e.l.f. Mineral Booster Sheer

Hello again!

I just received a notification that it has been exactly one year since I started my blog! I can’t believe that time has gone by so fast! Today’s review is on this e.l.f. loose powder that I purchased a while ago and even though it is discontinued, I have seen it available online (eBay & Amazon). This review is on the shade “Sheer”.

e.l.f. Mineral Booster Sheer

The packaging is simple; a plastic container with a twist off lid however, the sifter doesn’t do a great job of keeping the product in the container.

The formula is very finely milled and keeps me matte for a good amount of time however, the “sheer” shade has a pink hue which definitely translates on the face. If used sparingly it isn’t noticeable but if you try to build the powder, which I do since my t-zone is very oily, it turns my skin pink. It also doesn’t perform well as an under eye setting powder as it settles into the folds under my eyes.

Overall, I think this powder is fine for lightly dusting on light – medium skin tones. I believe it would work better for medium skin tones because the pink hue won’t be as noticeable. I liked this because it does not contain talc and is corn starch-based.

Have you tried this powder?

Search “e.l.f. Mineral Booster” on Amazon or eBay.

10 thoughts on “e.l.f. Mineral Booster Loose Powder (Sheer) Review

Leave a Reply

