CoverGirl The Super Sizer Mascara Review

Covergirl The Super Sizer Mascara

Hello again!

I go through many mascaras since I like to replace them every 3 months or sooner if they are dried out. I randomly picked this up one day without expecting much but this is now a new favourite of mine! This review is on the non-waterproof formula in the shade “Very Black”.

The tube is much larger than an average mascara tube and holds 12 mL of product which is also more than most mascaras. The wand has very short bristles that I thought would clump my lashes together similar to the Maybelline The Falsies Push-Up Drama mascara which you can find my review on here. However, it surprisingly combed through my lashes and separated them very well. It applied the perfect amount of product to each lash and gave them volume and length. They recommend that you twirl the wand as your applying the mascara but I find it easier to just wiggle and run the brush on my lashes.

Covergirl The Super Sizer Mascara

The formula itself is not too wet where it would make a mess; but wasn’t dry either, so you could layer the product to get a more dramatic look. This mascara did not smudge at all under my eyes (I apply mascara to my lower lashes as well) and was slightly more difficult to remove than other non-waterproof mascaras; but not by much. Overall, this is a very good mascara and I would definitely recommend it.

Have you tried this mascara? Comment below.

Click here to view product.

15 thoughts on “CoverGirl The Super Sizer Mascara Review

  1. I tried 2 tubes of it – I liked the first tube and then the wand on my second tube was wonky and I’m not sure if that contributed to me not liking it as much. Might have to give it a third try because I loved how it worked the first time! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

