Maybelline Dream Bouncy Blush Review + Swatch

Maybelline Dream Bouncy Blush

Hello again!

I love peachy-pink colored blushes for the summer time; they instantly brighten the face. I was interested in trying this one out since it claims to feel lightweight like a powder but melt into the skin like a cream.

I tend to go for cream blushes in the summer since I find that they don’t fade as quickly on me like powder blushes. I have an oily t-zone and so I stayed away from cream blushes thinking that they would only make me look more greasy but they hold up better than most powder formulas.

Maybelline Dream Bouncy Blush Peach Satin

The packaging is very simple and lightweight; 5.6 g of product is housed in a plastic container with a see-through lid. I like that there is no excess packaging and that I can see the color through the lid without needing to open it.

The formula itself is very unique; it feels like putty but once it is applied to the skin it dries down to a silky powder consistency. Once it is dry, it won’t wipe off or move around easily; it sets in place for hours. I like using this blush with a stipple brush; since it is pigmented I like to slowly build it up rather than apply too much and then try to blend it out.

Maybelline Dream Bouncy Blush 20 Peach Satin

I really like this shade (Peach Satin) in particular because it is very flattering on my neutral fair skin tone. Overall, I really like this formula and would definitely pick up other colors.

Have you tried this blush?

Click here to view product.

11 thoughts on “Maybelline Dream Bouncy Blush Review + Swatch

      • Actually, once I think about it, it lasts for like six-eight hours for me usually :), but sometimes I feels like the color will fade throughout the day! I do not use translucent powders, but every once in awhile I will set my makeup with the Smashbox Photo finish Water Primer. Maybe the fading sometimes is just because of my skin type.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Thank you soo much for reviewing this!! I was literally just at the drugstore debating whether to get the milani baked blush or that Maybelline one…I didn’t know what to pick so I just left empty handed๐Ÿ˜…. Time to head back to get the Maybelline!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I love the Milani baked blush in Luminoso, I did a review on it. It looks very glittery at first but it has an overspray once you get rid of that it’s gorgeous. However, I really like this formula (Maybelline) and this shade is brighter and more summer-y. ๐Ÿ˜Š

      Like

Leave a Reply

