Indeed Laboratories Hydraluron Moisture Jelly Review

Indeed Laboratories Hydraluron Moisture Jelly

Hello everyone!

Now that the weather is getting warmer and my oily t-zone is getting oilier, I’m in search for a moisturizer that will absorb quickly rather than sit and feel greasy on my skin.

Starting off with the packaging, I find it to be quite unique; once you remove the cap you have to push down the top and the product comes out from the middle. This is a gel moisturizer, as the name suggests, and it feels very cool and hydrating once I apply it and after a few seconds it absorbs into my skin leaving it moisturized but not greasy. I personally like using a light-weight lotion or gel moisturizer since they don’t sit on my skin and make my makeup slide around. It is important to wait at least 5-10 minutes after applying moisturizer to let the product absorb/dry down before putting on makeup; I find that my makeup applies much better when I wait for a few minutes.

Overall, I like this moisturizerΒ since it feels very hydrating but not greasy and the packaging is fun. However, I wish there was more product in this bottle; I find 30ml not enough for a facial moisturizer that I use both day and night.

What is your favourite moisturizer for the summer time?

Click here to purchase.

Disclaimer: I received this product for reviewing purposes. All my reviews are my honest opinion whether I bought the product(s) or it was sent to me.

20 thoughts on “Indeed Laboratories Hydraluron Moisture Jelly Review

  1. Hi, I really like the Simple moisturiser. It sinks in but takes a while if you apply too much. I only apply it at night, so, if you also applied in the morning, then it might leave your face feeling greasy.

    πŸ˜ƒ

    Ps: I love your blog! Your reviews are so unbiased. πŸ˜ƒπŸ€—β˜ΊοΈ

    Liked by 1 person

      • As someone who is probably old enough to be your mom, you always want to use an SPF of at least 30. If you look in any beauty magazine they will tell you that’s the first line of defense for anti aging. You may not be getting burned, but your skin is being damaged just the same. There are plenty of great moisturizing SPF’s out there. I’m currently using a brightening formula by Garnier. It was about $12 for four ounces. You don’t want end up like some of the old wrinkled up hags out there. I know I don’t. Sorry for the lecture, but I had a skin cancer scare a few years ago, so I’m always lecturing anyone who will listen. Plus I’ve been using a daily SPF for 30 years, and my skin looks pretty darn good for 57.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Thank you for the great advice! I completely agree with your comment. The reason why I don’t use SPF is because I’m not outdoors a lot otherwise I would since my skin is very sensitive and I burn very easily, I have never gotten a tan in my life only burned a few times when I was younger.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

