LA Splash Studio Shine Lip Lustre (Jasmine) Review + Swatch

LA Splash Studio Shine Lip Lustre

Hello everyone!

I have done a few LA Splash lip product reviews in the past and the shades that I reviewed were more appropriate for the winter/autumn time but this bright pink shade is perfect for summer!

In my past reviews I mentioned that the formula of each shade slightly differs even though they are suppose to be the same formula. This particular shade has a mousse-y texture which is very pigmented similar to the Smitten Lip Tint Mousse which I reviewed here. Β It glides on easily and dries quickly to a matte finish. There is no need to layer this as it is opaque on the first swipe.

This didn’t have a strong smell like the other lip products from LA Splash, I’m not sure whether it is only this shade since the other Lip Lustres did have a scent; read my review on those here, or if they got rid of the smell overall.

“Jasmine” swiped once. Dries to a demi-matte finish.

LA Splash Studio Shine Lip Lustre Jasmine

I really like how all of LA Splash liquid lipsticks are completely transfer, smudge and water proof. However, they don’t fade nicely after have a meal but rather start flaking off in tiny bits. These Lip Lustres and the Smitten Lip Tint Mousse fade better than the Lip Coutures.

Have you tried these?

Click here to purchase.

Disclaimer: I received this product for reviewing purposes. All my reviews are my honest opinion whether I bought the product(s) or it was sent to me.

10 thoughts on “LA Splash Studio Shine Lip Lustre (Jasmine) Review + Swatch

Leave a Reply

