Essence XXXL Shine Lipgloss Review + Swatch

Essence XXXL Shine Lipgloss

Hello everyone!

I have been wearing lip glosses lately instead of the usual matte lip for some reason and so I was excited to try out this bright pink shade.

Essence is a very affordable brand that offers a wide range of makeup products. I have seen many positive reviews on their lipsticks and glosses online. The packaging is simple; a clear tube with silver writing. The shade looks like a hot bright pink in the tube but it is more so a light pink tone. The wand is decent; it picks up enough product and is flexible; which helps tremendously during application.

Essence XXXL Shine Lip Gloss

The formula is not at all sticky; it feels very hydrating and lightweight on my lips. It isn’t too slippery where it would bleed outside of my lips and it isn’t tacky either. This lip gloss is definitely not long wearing but it does give my lips a light stain which stays on for a few hours.

Shade “24 Just Gorgeous” Swatch.

Essence XXXL Shine Lipgloss 24 Just Gorgeous

This is a light pink gloss and is very shiny but does not contain any glitter/shimmer.

What is your favourite lip gloss?

Click here to view product.

Disclaimer: I received this product for reviewing purposes. All my reviews are my honest opinion whether I bought the product(s) or it was sent to me.Β 

9 thoughts on “Essence XXXL Shine Lipgloss Review + Swatch

  1. What a pretty color. It’s so hard to find gloss that isn’t super sticky. I recently bought a Tarte lip stick and gloss duo. It’s really pretty and stays on well. I’ve found with gloss that it’s seems to last longer if worn over lipstick, not by itself. Wouldn’t it be great if it didn’t bleed? Now that would be some super lip gloss.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

