Lancome Hypnose Drama Mascara Review

Lancome Hypnose Drama Mascara

Hello again!

There are so many mascaras on the market that I feel it’s just a guessing game when it comes to picking one out. I usually go for drugstore mascaras since the price is more reasonable seeing that I have to purchase a new mascara every month. For some reason mascaras always dry out on me; it could be because I sometimes take them in my purse when I’m running late to apply when I’m in the car (passenger seat but I don’t recommend this because you can poke your eye out).

What I noticed about this mascara right away is the scent – it smells like roses, very fresh and floral however, not the best for sensitive eyes. The formula itself is very volumizing and lengthening, however it can be too much very quickly. The brush picks up a lot of product resulting in the very “spidery” lash look, which I have to admit I kind of like when the clumps are not on the tip of the lashes. The 01 Excessive Black shade is extremely black; which I really enjoyed. The brush below in the picture has been squished (not sure what happened); it doesn’t look as flat when brand new – it actually has a rather large brush.

Lancome Hypnose Drama Mascara in 01 Excessive Black.

Lancome Hypnose Drama Mascara

Lastly, the longevity is good but because of the excess product that it applies to your lashes you may get some fall out and flakes throughout the day. Overall, I think this is a good mascara but I’m not sure if it is worth the price tag.

What is your current favourite mascara?

Click here to view product.

8 thoughts on “Lancome Hypnose Drama Mascara Review

Leave a Reply

