Clinique Makeup Brush Cleanser Review

Clinique Makeup Brush Cleanser

Hello again!

I don’t wash my makeup brushes as often as I should and I could easily blame much of the acne and skin irritations that I had on dirty makeup brushes. This product had really good reviews on Makeup AlleyΒ and so I wanted to give it a try.

What intrigued me about this product is that I don’t have to rinse it off in the sink; I just spray the brush and rub it on a towel and it is super clean! The hardest brushes to clean are foundation brushes (flat top buffer brushes) and with a few spritz of this miracle solution it takes out all of the foundation residue; it’s so quick and easy! I now gather my makeup brushes once every week or so and while I’m watching Netflix I quickly clean about 50 brushes in less than 15 minutes! It use to take me about an hour to clean all my brushes in the sink with the BomBeauty brush cleaner – you can read my review here. This brush cleanser also kept my brush hairs from fraying and feeling rough – I felt that it almost conditioned the hairs. Also, my makeup brush is ready to use after 2 minutes of cleaning it.

Overall, I highly recommend this product and I will definitely be purchasing this again; I do go through this quite quickly but it is worth the price. How do you clean your makeup brushes?

Click here to view website.

16 thoughts on “Clinique Makeup Brush Cleanser Review

  1. I have stuck to a routine of a simple brush washer and the good old ‘johnsons baby wash’ it works great but is really time consuming! The thought of doing it always fills me with great joy πŸ™„ I think I’ll give this a go.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I don’t clean my brushes as often as I should either lol. Sometimes I will get some new brushes…lol! Though I like the Real Techniques brush soap and I have the thing you where on your hand made by them. Sometimes, I also use my brush egg I found for $1 online. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

