Lancome Visionnaire Advanced Multi-Correcting Cream Review

Lancome Visionnaire Advanced Multi-Correcting Cream

Hello everyone!

As you can probably tell, I’m very much into testing out different face creams at the moment and I have found some good ones and some not-so-great ones.

This face cream claims to help with wrinkles, plumpness and radiance. It has a very strong fragrance which I know many people steer clear of however, I actually really enjoy the fragrance that Lancome uses in their products.Β I received this in a gift with purchase set a while back and I started using it immediately. My first impression of this product was very positive because I really liked the feel of this cream. It made my skin instantly soft and smooth and almost blurred my pores; and not to mention it looks great under makeup as a base. However, after a few days of using this I noticed that my skin texture changed; it made my skin look bumpy and I even had a few breakouts (cystic acne) that toke weeks to totally clear up.

I stopped using it and after a few days I could see that my skin was improving. However, I decided to give it another shot because I absolutely loved the way that it made my skin feel – only this time I started using it as an eye cream and have been doing so for over a month. It creates the perfect base for concealer as it hydrates and plumps; the strong fragrance does not bother my eyes at all but if you are sensitive I do not recommend using this under the eyes. I’m not sure what ingredient was making me breakout but I’m glad I found another purpose for this because I really do like the cream and it does meet all of the claims.

Overall, I would not recommend this if you have sensitive or acne-prone skin.

Have you tried any Lancome products recently?

Click here to view product.

5 thoughts on “Lancome Visionnaire Advanced Multi-Correcting Cream Review

  1. Good thing you found a way to use this. My skin has been bumpy lately, and I’m afraid it happened when trying out different face masks. I know some are for impurities in the skin, but I’m thinking they need to stay hidden where they are lol.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

