Etude House AC Clinic Intense Red Spot Balm Review

Etude House AC Clinic Intense Red Spot Balm

Hi again!

I’ve been reviewing so many skin care products lately and so I thought I would do one more before I turn the focus back on cosmetics. I ordered this on eBay a while back; I needed something for the random blemish I get every now and then.

I have used a bunch of Etude House products in the past and loved every single one, so I was confident about choosing this brand from the other Korean ones. I’ve seen many different acne treatment formulas but this one stood out since I’ve never seen a balm with Salicylic acid; the acne treatment ingredient. I also like that this is targeted towards spots rather than an entire face treatment.

Etude House always has the cutest packaging; this jar has a nice weight to it and doesn’t feel cheap at all. The product itself has a strong medicine scent which doesn’t bother me but I rarely get bothered by fragrance in products. It feels minty and cool upon application and instantly helps with redness however, I don’t seem to notice it doing much for the actual blemish. I also read that this product helps with lightening dark spots and I really haven’t noticed this doing much of that either.

I would recommend this for getting rid of redness if you don’t like wearing makeup to cover a blemish; this is a nice option. Other than that, this product wasn’t effective in actually getting rid of the acne or the acne scar.

What product(s) do you use for acne?

Click here to purchase.

9 thoughts on “Etude House AC Clinic Intense Red Spot Balm Review

  1. Great review! I have issues with my skin I get bad spots on my chin and the occasional pimple around my forehead or on my cheeks. It was really annoying me and I’ve tried so many things and nothing worked, and then a friend recommend Mario Badescu. If you haven’t tried their drying lotion you really need to, it’s literally saved my skin. It’s pretty harsh but my skins kinda dry and sensitive and nothing too majorly bad happened, and for £14.00 it’s not too expensive. I love it, it’s my favourite thing to use for spots and acne, although this looks really good too. I’ve never tried any Korean brands!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

