Lancome Teint Idole Ultra 24H Makeup Review + Swatches

Lancome Teint Idole Ultra 24H Makeup

Hello again!

I’m back with another foundation review! If you have read my other posts; you already know about my struggle with oily skin and how I haven’t been able to find a foundation that can withstand separating and looking cakey on me after a few hours. This foundation lasts the best on me then any other foundation I have tried thus far; and trust me when I say I have tried a lot of different ones!

Lancome Teint Idole Ultra 24H Makeup

So, I should probably mention that this bottle is my second one, after seeing what this can doΒ I can not go back to my other foundations! Starting off with the packaging; I really like how this comes with a pump; I hate having to pour out foundation – I always pour out too much, and this is more sanitary. The bottle contains 30 mL of product which is standard for foundations and the product is housed in a frosted glass which feels very luxurious.

The formula is a liquid/cream consistency; it is slightly runny but is creamy. It has a demi-matte finish; more so matte, which is my preference because of my super oily skin type. However, it isn’t a flat matte (their website describes it as a velvet-matte) – it looks like skin that has been blotted. It blends out so easily and nicely; while your blending it may look a shade or two lighter than your skin but once it sits for a few seconds it looks seamless (this is because it contains color-true NAI pigments). It sets on it’s own after 30 seconds or so but I always follow up with powder so that it can prolong the wear time. I find that using a mattifying primer also helps with the longevity; so I never skip primer and powder.

This foundation is oil-free and has a medium build-able to full coverage. It doesn’t feel heavy at all on the skin and doesn’t sink into pores or fine lines. It contains silica and perlite which absorbs oil throughout the day – no wonder it lasts so well on me! It is also fragrance-free which is great since Lancome products tend to have a strong fragrance in them.

Shade 100 Ivoire N – slightly blended out with finger below. This is a fair shade with a neutral undertone.

Lancome Teint Idole Ultra 24H Makeup 100 Ivoire N

Shade 100 Ivoire N again below but with flash photography. It does have flashback because it contains SPF 15.

Lancome Teint Idole Ultra 24H Makeup 100 Ivoire N

I absolutely love this foundation – it has a nice finish, lasts decently on me without separating and looking cakey, bottle has a pump, doesn’t make me breakout, blends easily, and is the right shade for me! The only downside is that it won’t look very flattering in flash photography because it contains sunscreen and that it is on the pricier side ($55 CAD) but it’s worth the price for me and I would definitely recommend this foundation for oily skin types!

What is the best foundation you have tried?

Click here to view product.

30 thoughts on “Lancome Teint Idole Ultra 24H Makeup Review + Swatches

  1. Do you use a brush or sponge to apply? My search for a foundation that will look great on my oily skin has been tiring and expensive. Have you found anything that helps with how the foundation appears in pictures? Thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I always use a flat top dense brush for foundation because I find that a sponge doesn’t give me a matte finish when used wet. I truly love this foundation but I’ve been recently using the Clinique Superbalanced Silk foundation (the new formula) and I think it’s similar if not better wearing for oily skin types. It claims to control oil and I definitely see that in the way it wears on the skin. For photography I recently purchased the Shiseido Smart Filtering Smoother and I’ve used it once and really like it!

      Like

Leave a Reply

