MAC Eye Brows Crayon in Stylized Review + Swatches

MAC Eye Brows Crayon

Hello everyone!

I realized that I use the same brow products everyday and hardly experiment with new brow pencils or brow gels. I’ve seen amazing reviews online on this brow pencil so I was excited to give it a try!

MAC Eye Brows Crayon Stylized

First off, the packaging is decent – it is a mechanical pencil that is “self-sharpening” which basically means it’s very thin so there is no need for sharpening. Once you twist the product up it won’t go back down; lots of mechanical brow pencils are like that so watch out! I like that it is very thin so I can draw “hair-like” strokes; the end result is much more natural than a brow pomade or a thicker pencil. The downside of the packaging is that it doesn’t contain a spoolie on the other side which I think is essential.

The color that I got is described on the website as “brown” with no indication of the undertone so I wasn’t sure what to expect. However, this brown has a slight warm undertone but isn’t as pronounced if you run this very lightly on the brows. The actual productΒ is slightly dry and waxy so you need decent pressure to get pigmentation which isn’t so bad in my opinion because it prevents the infamous “sharpie brow”.Β The lasting power of this brow pencil is great – doesn’t fade or smudge the entire day!

MAC Eye Brows Crayon in “Stylized”. One layer on top swatch, multiple layers on bottom swatch.

MAC Eye Brows Crayon Stylized

Overall, I think this is a good brow pencil but I think I prefer the Etude House brow pencil over this; better price and a better shade for me.

What is your current brow routine (products)?

Click here to purchase item.

9 thoughts on “MAC Eye Brows Crayon in Stylized Review + Swatches

Leave a Reply

