Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturizing Gel & Lotion Review

Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturizing Gel Lotion

Hi everyone!

Finding the right moisturizer has always been difficult for me because I have an oily skin type and therefore I don’t want an oily, greasy formula.

I first tried the lotion (meant for dry to very dry skin types) in a gift with purchase and this stuff is very greasy! It made me so shiny – I could see the film of oil on my face. However, I did notice that my skin was noticeably soft after just one use of this but I had to stop using it because of the oil. Months after that first impression I noticed that Clinique has a gel formula that is oil-free and meant for oily skin types. I went for it and got the large 125 ml size with the pump and I’m so glad I did – this stuff is amazing! It is the perfect moisturizer for oily skin types; it’s light weight, moisturizing without the oil, makes my skin incredibly soft and smooth and lastly, it has a slight tackiness to it right after application which makes it the perfect base for makeup.

Clinique is known for having fragrance-free products and their formulas are made for sensitive skin. I have been using this for months now and I have not broken out, the (natural product not perfume) smell is not strong but it is definitely detectable however, it doesn’t bother me at all. I love that the formula absorbs fairly well and doesn’t sit on my skin or clump together when I apply foundation on top.

I see myself repurchasing this many times and this is the first moisturizer I would recommend to anyone that asks me. I would recommend the entire Clinique 3 step system (foaming face wash, clarifying lotion and this moisturizer); they are affordable but very effective in helping me get rid of textured skin, acne, and redness.

What moisturizer are you currently using and what do you think about it?

Click here to purchase product.

9 thoughts on “Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturizing Gel & Lotion Review

  1. Pingback: Clinique Fresh Pressed Vitamin C Review | Online Beauty Finds

  2. I’m currently using a sample I got in my ipsy bag, It’s “Air repair”, it’s great! I also have oily skin, but it’s not too greasy. I’m thinking of trying Soap and Glory’s face moisturizer too, you could try those!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

