Essence Longlasting Lipstick (On the Catwalk) Review + Swatch

Essence Long Lasting Lipstick 04 On the Catwalk

Hello again!

This isn’t my first time trying out the Essence Long Lasting Lipsticks – I have a review on another shade here. They have an amazing formulation – I was very excited to receive this other shade to review for you guys!

The unique thing about this line is that the formula is extremely creamy and moisturizing but they aren’t slippery or greasy feeling. I always put on a lip balm before any lip product so that they don’t drag on my lips or accentuate dry patches but with these you could definitely skip the lip balm. They glide on very nicely while staying put and not bleeding outside of the lip line.

Essence Long Lasting Lipstick “04 On the Catwalk”

Essence Long Lasting Lipstick 04 On the Catwalk

This is a very unique shade – kind of hard for me to describe. It’s a muted dark pink/soft red with a mauve-ish undertone that is very flattering for all skin tones I would imagine. It isn’t bright nor is it too washed out – it’s the perfect medium.

Like I mentioned in my other review these lipsticks aren’t terribly pigmented but they can be built up rather quickly without feeling like you have too much product on your lips. Also, similar to the other lipstick shade these are decent in longevity seeing that they aren’t matte but a nice satin finish. They last about 5 hours but will wear off completely after a meal. They leave a light stain which I don’t mind because it’s uniform and not patchy like some other lipsticks.

I would recommend these lipsticks seeing as they perform very well and are very affordable!

Disclaimer: I received this product for reviewing purposes. All my reviews are my honest opinion whether I bought the product(s) or it was sent to me.

13 thoughts on “Essence Longlasting Lipstick (On the Catwalk) Review + Swatch

  1. Hi I’m Yvonne and I’m building an anti aging website in wealth affiliate, I’m just wondering how I would get products to test and blog about also, I’m really sorry to ask but I’m so new to this and worried about how I’m going to earn my commission. If you could help I would be very grateful. Thanks Yvonne.  Xx

    Sent from Samsung Mobile on O2

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hello Yvonne! I’m not sponsored – I don’t get paid for writing reviews but I do get contacted by companies to review their products or I do the contacting by sending out an email. Hope that’s helpful 😊

      Like

Leave a Reply

