Serpentine Beauty Lipsticks (Entire Collection) Review + Swatches

Serpentine Beauty Lipsticks

Hello everyone!

I’m so excited to review & swatch these lipsticks for you today – it’s what I have been wearing on my lips since I received them!

Serpentine Beauty Lipsticks

I really like the packaging of these lipsticks – they come in a gorgeous gold bullet with a deep purple lid which won’t come off in your purse since it has a push-button top which releases the cap. The lipsticks have a very light vanilla scent which is extremely similar to MAC lipsticks but much fainter than their Bold Lip Glazes which you can read my review on here.

These lipsticks are fairly long wearing because of their extremely pigmented formula it sticks to lips but isn’t slippery or tacky in texture. This is my favourite lipstick formula because it sits nicely on the lips without moving around or gathering in the lip lines but at the same time doesn’t feel heavy or thick on the lips. The finish of the entire collection is described as a creamy velvet finish and I would say that’s about right – it is a creamy almost-matte finish.

Left to right: Pirouette, Nude Awakening, and Cheeky Minx.

Serpentine Beauty Lipstick Nude Awakening Pirouette Cheeky Minx

Left to right: Vanity, Koukla, and Whiplash.

Serpentine Beauty Lipstick Vanity Koukla Whiplash

Left to right: Red Viper, Code Red, and Red Reaper.

Serpentine Beauty Lipstick Red Viper Code Red Red Reaper

I really like the variety of the nude and red shades; they have different undertones to flatter different skin tones which is great to see in a collection as a whole. I have no complaints about these lipsticks and feel that Serpentine Beauty definitely hit the mark when it comes to the formula and packaging. My only wish would be if they could include some mauve/ muted berry tones since I know that I like to reach for a mauve lipstick quite frequently.ย This is a Canadian brand and their products are cruelty-free and non comedogenic.

What is your favourite shade?

Click here to purchase. They are currently offering 30% off and FREE shipping!

Disclaimer: I received these products for reviewing purposes. All my reviews are my honest opinion whether I bought the product(s) or it was sent to me.

8 thoughts on “Serpentine Beauty Lipsticks (Entire Collection) Review + Swatches

Leave a Reply

