e.l.f. Contour Palette Review + Swatches

e.l.f. Contour Palette

Hello again,

I’ve been looking for a good contour palette for a while now and after reading some good reviews on this I was really excited to try it out.

e.l.f. Contour Palette

I really like the packaging of the e.l.f. blush, contour and highlight palette because you can remove a pan from one palette and switch it with another. They are fairly lightweight and sturdy – good for travelling.

The formula is not the best; it is powdery and not very pigmented. They do feel buttery and honestly, I don’t mind that the contour shade (bottom right) isn’t pigmented because I can slowly build it up and it doesn’t look too intense but I wish that the bronzer (bottom left) had more pigmentation. The highlight shade is very light Β – almost white and it has a slight glow but is very subtle. I’m not exactly sure what the top right side is suppose to be – a bronzer/powder? but it isn’t useful at all for me because it’s too light to be a bronzer and too dark to be a face powder.

Swatched multiple times to build up color (shade light/medium). Left to right: highlight, powder?, bronzer and contour.

e.l.f. Contour Palette

Overall, I’m not impressed with this contour palette and my search will continue. If you want to check out a contour palette that I would recommend click here.

Which contour palette would you recommend?

Click here to purchase.

16 thoughts on “e.l.f. Contour Palette Review + Swatches

  1. This is my go to palette, because I hate heavily pigmented contour products (I’m very pale skinned). But I literally only use the contour colour! I get what you mean about the top right though; I’ve never used it. I have no idea what I’d use it for…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

