MAC Zac Posen Collection Lipstick Review + Swatch

MAC Zac Posen Sheer Madness

Hello again!

Today I’m doing a review on this lipstick from the Spring 2016 MAC X Zac Posen collection. I have seen these limited edition products being sold online (eBay, Amazon) and in store (warehouse sales) and so I thought that a review might be helpful if you happen to spot this somewhere.

MAC Zac Posen Sheer Madness

Firstly, the packaging of this lipstick is a bit bulky but I like the shape and feel of it. This has a very sweet cupcake scent which I enjoy; I don’t feel that it is over powering. The formula is very similar to that of a lip balm as it glides on the lips and feels moisturizing. It lasts for a few hours if you do not eat or drink but it isn’t at all long wearing.

Swatched on my hand below; the iridescence that this shade has is not detectable in the photo below but this lipstick has a beautiful pink/gold shine to it that would suit every skin tone. This shade really doesn’t have much color at all; just a nice shine so it can be used as a lipstick or lipliner topper.

MAC Zac Posen Sheer Madness

Would I recommend this for the full price? – No, but if you happen to find this on sale somewhere and you need something like this then yes, I would recommend it.

Have you tried anything from this collection?

Click here to purchase from eBay.

4 thoughts on “MAC Zac Posen Collection Lipstick Review + Swatch

  1. I loved the Zac Posen collection, I had gotten some of his stuff last year. It was pretty great. Nice review! I’m looking forward to future posts.
    Check out my blog if you get a chance!

    Have a good day!
 Mena from noirerewritten.com 🌷🌷🌷

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

