Clarins Hydra-Essentiel Silky Cream Review

Clarins Hydra-Essentiel Silky Cream

Hi everyone!

The one product that is essential in my skincare routine is moisturizer. Even though I have extremely oily skin I always include a moisturizer in my morning and night routine. I find that if I happen to skip it my makeup does not sit right and I get even more oily than usual by the end of the day.

Clarins Hydra-Essentiel Cream

I was very excited to receive this face cream that Influenster sent me from Clarins complimentary to try out and review for you guys! First off, I was a bit worried that this might be too rich for me since this formula is for normal to dry skin and so I replaced this with my night cream for a couple of nights to see if it made much of a difference.

This is the small travel size (15ml) and not the full size which comes in a tub and contains 50ml of product. However, I prefer squeeze tubes or pumps because the product is not exposed to air every time you use it and it does not come in contact with your fingers. This product has a very artificial scent and as weird as this may sound; it smells like the sanitary pads that have a strong rose fragrance. It isn’t bad but it reminds me of that every single time I apply this to my face.

The cream itself is a white opaque consistency which is not at all greasy or heavy on the skin; it’s very lightweight and instantly moisturizes. It doesn’t leave any residue and absorbs in seconds which I prefer since I hate that heavy feeling some creams give.

Overall, this cream is nice because it contains the key ingredient Hyaluronic Acid which deeply moisturizes and Clarins advertises itself as a “natural plant-based” brand. However, this isn’t my favourite moisturizer because I prefer an oil-free gel consistency – I find my makeup sits better on my skin for whatever reason and the scent is a bit odd for me.

Click here to purchase.

Disclaimer: I received these products from Influenster for reviewing purposes. All my reviews are my honest opinion whether I bought the product(s) or it was sent to me

2 thoughts on “Clarins Hydra-Essentiel Silky Cream Review

Leave a Reply

