Revlon Mega Multiplier Mascara Review

Revlon Mega Multiplier Mascara

Hi everyone!

I’m back with another drugstore mascara review! This one was sent to me by Influenster complimentary for me to try out and give an honest review for you guys!

This mascara confused me – the first couple of times I used it I thought it was dried out and didn’t deposit much product and it didn’t layer at all. I thought it would be preferred by someone who wants natural-looking lashes. However, I left this mascara in the car for a few days and I decided to give it one last try before writing my review and I was shocked that the formula had completely changed. The only guess that I could make regarding why the formula changed is that it was sitting inside of a car for the few hot days and that must have warmed up the product.

The “new” formula is much more wet and is able to layer on pretty well; it gives amazing length and a bit of volume but nothing crazy. I wonder how many people had gotten this mascara in what I believe is the intended wet formula and how many people received it dried up? It makes a huge difference in performance – I went from not using it and throwing it aside to wanting to use this on a daily basis.

The formula itself dries pretty quickly and once it is dry it will not budge! It doesn’t transfer, smudge or flake and looks exactly the same at the end of the day as it did in the beginning. It is a bit harder to remove because it comes off in little pieces or “tubes” rather than melting off like usual non-waterproof mascaras.

Revlon Mega Multiplier Mascara

The brush is nice; it has long bristles that comb well through the lashes and deposit product evenly. It tapers slightly at the tip so you can reach the inner and outer corners.

Hopefully Revlon can figure out how to prevent this mascara from drying in the tube and when they do I would recommend this for those hot, long summer days!

Have you tried this? Let me know what condition your mascara was down below!

Click here to view product.

Disclaimer: I received this product fromย Influensterย for reviewing purposes. All my reviews are my honest opinion whether I bought the product(s) or it was sent to me

16 thoughts on “Revlon Mega Multiplier Mascara Review

  1. Ohh I saw this one and a few other ones in store the other day. They have launched multiple ones in the same packaging with different colours. All supposed to be doing different things.. I was tempted to buy it but I’m not entirely sure if I want to waste money on a dried out mascara!!!

    Liked by 2 people

    • I had high hopes for this and it was disappointing when it was completely dried out on my first use! I need to check some other reviews to see if I was the only one with this issue. โ˜น๏ธ Once the product was warmed up it worked great.

      Liked by 1 person

      • That sucks! But mascaras do dry out fast and if this one has that issue then you’d hardly be able to use it for long ! Lets hope it was just a faulty piece. I have 2 revoln mascaras and theyre the BOMB!! So hopefully just a faulty piece!!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Mascara is definitely something you need to use at least once or twice before making a decision on, which is probably a good thing considering too many other products can let you down immediately!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

