Clinique Moisture Surge Hydrating Supercharged Concentrate Review

Clinique Moisture Surge Hydrating Supercharged Concentrate

Hello everyone!

This is a fairly new product from Clinique but I haven’t heard much about it on social media/YouTube. I knew if this was anything like the Moisture Surge Extended Thirst Relief than I would love it!

Clinique Moisture Surge Hydrating Supercharged Concentrate

This is described as a water-gel formula that boosts skin’s hydration for a full 24 hours. It also contains antioxidants – the little beads contain Vitamins C and E which is great because I always get the best results with serums/moisturizers that contain Vitamin C. Vitamin C brightens, lightens acne scars and has great anti-aging benefits.

Clinique Moisture Surge Hydrating Supercharged Concentrate

The packaging is gorgeous; you can also see how much product you still have in the bottle. It contains a pump and is not housed in a jar or dropper type bottle; since it’s airtight the vitamins will stay fresh. I believe this contains hyaluronic acid as well which is the most effective ingredient to combat dryness. It feels very lightweight and refreshing upon application – it can feel a bit tacky if you apply too much; one pump is enough for the entire face.

I definitely feel the hydration and plumpness this gives my skin after each use but it doesn’t give that instant silky feeling that the Moisture Surge Extended gives. I have very oily skin and find that this can definitely replace my moisturizer but for dry skin types I would recommend that you layer a moisturizer on top of this.

Overall, I like how this contains some anti-aging benefits as well as replacing moisturizer for me but I would recommend the Moisture Surge Extended over this because I’m addicted to the instant softness that it gives.

Have you tried the Clinique Moisture Surge line?

Click here to purchase.

11 thoughts on “Clinique Moisture Surge Hydrating Supercharged Concentrate Review

Leave a Reply

